Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taco Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taco Rice

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 24, 2012

      Nice change of pace. I used ground turkey and omitted the oil. I use a non stick pan for frying and often don't use fat. I also added an 8 oz. can of tomato sauce, as I found the meat mixture a bit dry. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      Fun, quick dinner when you want something a little different from tacos. I topped with all the listed toppings, plus avocado.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      This is a weekly staple in our home. Hubby was in military for 20 years and while living in Japan ate this often.....Great stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      This was very good and a nice alternative to tacos (especially when you're out of tortillas). I think in the future I will blend the taco seasoning in a blender with some stewed tomatoes to make the meat a little "saucier". Otherwise, for our taste, the salsa is really necessary. I will make this again... thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      This was tasty, easy, and quick--great for those evenings when you are short on time or energy. Thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2006

      I have had this dish from Okinawa. It is such a great meal! And easy. It has become a comfort food in our house!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2005

      So simple and so tasty! Thanks for an easy and different recipe Jessica!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2005

      this is pretty good i didnt use as much garlic a you did though lol thanks for posting dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taco Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (231 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 979.6
     
    Calories from Fat 408
    41%
    Total Fat 45.3 g
    69%
    Saturated Fat 24.2 g
    121%
    Cholesterol 149.8 mg
    49%
    Sodium 1174.1 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 88.8 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 50.1 g
    100%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites