Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taco Popcorn Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taco Popcorn

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on May 12, 2011

      We really enjoyed this popcorn for a change of pace. Who would have thought to make popcorn this way?! I would only change one thing - to add less butter. Thanks for a yummy snack!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

      loved this! so simple and tasty! I also cheated and used microwave popcorn as well. This was great for the Stanley Cup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      Wow! I just made this for a party we're going to this evening. I hope there's some left to bring to the party! It is so addicting! I did add one not so healthy, but very tasty ingredient....1 1/2 tsp brown sugar. It is so delicious and a welcomed change from plain popcorn and is so easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      Used my own taco seasoning and I left out the butter. Instead, I added some oil drops so the seasoning stucks to the popcorn. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      Tagged this winner playing "I Recommend" from 'Starrynews' reviews...:) took her cue and used the spray butter bit on air popped corn and used No Sugar Homemade Taco Seasoning and some mixed pepper flakes...super yummy treat...my new favorite way eat my POPCORN!!! :) Love the stuff and it's a addiction that is all good by me :) -Thanks for the recipe share Longhorn Mama!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      Nice change for our movie night treat. Was concerned with the amount of butter, but the kids made sure that I only had a small portion. Enjoyed by all. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      Easy and delicious snack! I used microwave popcorn and spray butter to make it extra easy. I omitted the salt and eyeballed the taco seasoning. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      Sorry, but we just didn't like this at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      I thought this was going to be too salty, I was wrong, it was just right. Kids liked it too! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      Awesome, easy snack!! I popped my corn in the air popper. I like lots of butter so I wasn't sure the 1/4 cup was going to be enough for me but it was perfect!! I used Old El Paso hot & spicy taco seasoning & added a small amount of salt & the flavour was perfect, too!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      Delicious! I used butter flavored popcorn oil, and used 3 TBSP oil since that is what it stated on the back of my popcorn container.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      This was a really good idea. I liked having something to jazz up plain old popcorn. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2007

      My kids really liked this and I thought it was 'ok'. It was fun to experiment with popping corn in a pan on the stove rather than in my air popper, which I don't really like. Nice snack to try on a stromy day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      What a great and easy snack! I cheated and just used a bag of microwave popcorn. Then, I melted 3 TB of butter and mixed with the 1 TB of taco seasoning. After I poured it over the popcorn, I just kept stirring with a big spoon until it was well coated. To make it extra fattening, I spread it in a sprayed cookie sheet and sprinkled it with 1/2 cup shredded cheddar and put under the broiler for 1 minute. I got that idea from a book, but for the life of me I can't remember which one. This was great! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      Quick and fun snack for the superbowl, perefect amounts of everything....thanks LHM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2006

      What a great change of pace for popcorn. I made as directed. I had a slight problem while pouring the butter over the PC and the seasoning kept sinking to the bottom. But nothing that I couldn't fix with additional stirring. Thanks for a keeper. My SS who is home for break is sitting on the couch with the bowl all to himself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2005

      Very easy to make and it's a great change from the usual plain buttered popcorn. This would be a great snack for football afternoons! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2005

      I made the mistake of trying to skip the butter(trying to save on calories)Big no no!The seasonong goes right to your throat and sinuses! I ended up chowking a bit! It`s just to fly away. Hot stuff. I did have to melt the butter and mix it in! Which made it better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taco Popcorn

    Serving Size: 1 (15 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 163.0
     
    Calories from Fat 164
    10%
    Total Fat 18.3 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 154.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites