18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We really enjoyed this popcorn for a change of pace. Who would have thought to make popcorn this way?! I would only change one thing - to add less butter. Thanks for a yummy snack!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood May 12, 2011

loved this! so simple and tasty! I also cheated and used microwave popcorn as well. This was great for the Stanley Cup!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lain May 29, 2010

Wow! I just made this for a party we're going to this evening. I hope there's some left to bring to the party! It is so addicting! I did add one not so healthy, but very tasty ingredient....1 1/2 tsp brown sugar. It is so delicious and a welcomed change from plain popcorn and is so easy to make!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karalyn5272 February 12, 2010

Used my own taco seasoning and I left out the butter. Instead, I added some oil drops so the seasoning stucks to the popcorn. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlemafia January 23, 2010

Tagged this winner playing "I Recommend" from 'Starrynews' reviews...:) took her cue and used the spray butter bit on air popped corn and used No Sugar Homemade Taco Seasoning and some mixed pepper flakes...super yummy treat...my new favorite way eat my POPCORN!!! :) Love the stuff and it's a addiction that is all good by me :) -Thanks for the recipe share Longhorn Mama!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
free-free February 28, 2009

Nice change for our movie night treat. Was concerned with the amount of butter, but the kids made sure that I only had a small portion. Enjoyed by all. Thanks for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
L DJ February 11, 2009

Easy and delicious snack! I used microwave popcorn and spray butter to make it extra easy. I omitted the salt and eyeballed the taco seasoning. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews January 22, 2009

Sorry, but we just didn't like this at all.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlethibault January 14, 2009

I thought this was going to be too salty, I was wrong, it was just right. Kids liked it too! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doughy August 30, 2008

Awesome, easy snack!! I popped my corn in the air popper. I like lots of butter so I wasn't sure the 1/4 cup was going to be enough for me but it was perfect!! I used Old El Paso hot & spicy taco seasoning & added a small amount of salt & the flavour was perfect, too!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb May 01, 2008
Taco Popcorn