Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taco Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taco Pie

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on February 16, 2012

      This was a really tasty recipe. Like another reviewer, I couldn't fit all the ingredients into a frozen deep dish pie shell. I used 1/2 the can of refried beans and about 1/2 cup of salsa. I didn't do two layers. I pre-baked the shell. I baked the shell/bean/meat layers for 20 mins and then added the chip layer and cheese and baked an additional 10 mins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2011

      This was good, but I had some issues. I used a frozen deep dish pie shell and it was too small. After I put the beans & salsa mixture in the crust was already more than half full. I used a pound of ground beef which I think provides a good ratio to the beans. I let the cheese on top get too brown and it didn't seem as if the pie really got warm enough. Next time I will wait to add the cheese on top. I think I better lay some aluminum foil on top so the chips don't get too brown before adding the cheese. Perhaps I will try a pie crust roll and bake it in my quiche dish and see if that holds it better. Thanks for sharing. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      This was good. I only used 3/4lbs ground beef b/c that's what I had on hand. I just mixed the cheese into the bean mixture and that worked well. In the future I'd like to try using black beans with about 1/3 can refried beans (only b/c we love black beans). I omitted the chips since we don't buy them. I used Sour Cream Pastry Sour Cream Pastry. REALLY good! I had made an apple pie with the first half of the pie crust recipe and it was great that I could use the same crust for a dinner food. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      This is amazing. I made this for my BF "guys night" and its a huge hit. YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      Made this last night and we really enjoyed it. I followed your directions -- even using Penzeys taco seasoning! I did add a small can of diced green chilies to the top layer (right before that last layer of cheese). I think the next time I might increase the ground beef to more like a pound. We topped it with the shredded lettuce, tomatoes and sour cream just prior to serving. It's very filling -- but so much fun to eat. Thank you for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      Very good! I doubled it and used 2 regular pie crusts. Had some beans left over, and just eyeballed the other ingredients. I like that it tastes like nachos on top!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      I had this tonight and it was simple and fantastic! The only thing different I did was use a whole package of taco seasoning. I will be making this again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      A very tasty dish! I used 1 lb. ground beef and a whole package of taco seasoning. Used Refried Beans the easy (but tasty) Way for the refried beans

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      Made this tonight, delicious ! Too soon to tell, but this will likely become one of those dishes I crave. Thanks Kay !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2006

      This was amazing. I usually only get one slice because my boyfriend gobbles up the rest!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2005

      A sure winner here!!! This recipe is quick, easy, and delicious -- what more could you ask for? The only changes I made was to omit the refried beans and use a whole pound of ground beef. I just added the salsa to the meat mixture and layered that with the cheese and chips. Topped it with lettuce, tomatoes, and sour cream -- just wonderful. I will be making this one again -- and often!!!! Thanks Kay for the great recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2005

      We really enjoyed this taco pie. Its a snap to put together, and tastes wonderful. I served on a bed of lettuce, with tomatoes, salsa and sour cream on top. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2005

      DH made this for dinner and we both enjoyed it.Topped it with green onions,tomatoes and sour cream. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2004

      My family thoroughly enjoyed this taco pie. It was very easy to throw together, and very tasty :) I served my parents this with the lettuce, tomato and sour cream, and served myself and fiance this with lettuce and lots of jalapeno pepper slices ;) thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2004

      WOW KAY!!!!!!!! We loved it. My son doesn't eat chicken so this is a favorite meal now, I had one slice, Bobby inhaled the rest. THANK YOU, Di

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2004

      Wow, Kay this was so good!...my son just went wild over this. I made this with my homemade pie crust, and of coarse added about 1 tablespoon fresh chopped garlic and half of an onion to the ground beef, and prepared as stated. Topped it with sour cream, shredded lettuce and chopped tomatoes. This was even better than a taco! I can't wait to make this again, my family just loved it, what a winning recipe Kay, thanks so much for posting...delicious!!!!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taco Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (236 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 441.8
     
    Calories from Fat 209
    47%
    Total Fat 23.2 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 48.8 mg
    16%
    Sodium 1199.0 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    23%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 21.7 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites