Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taco Mashed Potato Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taco Mashed Potato Casserole

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2011

      It was a great idea in theory that didn't work out in reality. The creamed corn made it much to sweet. Nobody wanted seconds and I wound up tossing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      This was really good! I rated five stars even though it was kind of dry and over-cooked, but I think that was my fault. Next time I cook this I'll be sure to use creamed corn (I only had whole niblets on hand) and lower the cooking temp. and keep it in longer. But I will definatly be making this again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      Very good, quick, & easy! Perfect weeknight meal....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      This is delicious and oh so economical! Like Parsley, I made my own potatoes and melted extra cheese on top. Yum! Thanks, Lorac, for another great recipe. This will definitely be made again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      Comfort food all the way. We love it every time we have it. It's a standard now at my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      Really yummy and really easy! It's like traditional comfort food with a little flair. I used lean ground beef and my own mashed potatoes. I melted a little extra cheese on top of the potatoes. Great stuff! Thanx for sharing this. I'll make this again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      We loved this! I loved it because not only was it good but easy to put together. I had to leave out the onion but I snuck in some onion salt and I used ground turkey because I don't eat beef. I also put a layer of cheese inbetween the meat and potatoes. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      What a great recipe!! As usual, with a first time recipe I followed it exactly. This recipe is so simple to make with everyday item that are always on hand. It also lends itself well to variations. Being on a low sodium diet, the second time I made this was for a pot luck dinner. So, I took a chance and used ground chicken, 1 1/2 C. of frozen corn, and as always, one of the taco seasoning mixes from 'Zaar. If I could get low sodium cheese here, that would also help to lower the sodium content. I don't suppose I need to tell you that I brought home an empty dish, and many raves. Thank You my friend, for a great and easy recipe. I am holding the best thoughts for your rapid recovery. jim

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      Scrumptious comfort food. I had some roasted garlic mashed potatoes and used ground turkey. Since we are not very big on corn I only used half of the can and added one can of red kidney beans. This recipe is so fast and easy to make and incredibly tasty. Even better tasting the next day! This is a keeper and since I always have the ingredients on hand I will be making it often. Thank you Lorac for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2005

      Carol, I made this last night and it was great. I used instant mashed potatoes and mixed in the egg and cheese. Also added extra cheese on top. The meat and corn mixed well together and I have leftovers for today! Thanks:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taco Mashed Potato Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (201 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 293.3
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    21%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 64.1 mg
    21%
    Sodium 1550.6 mg
    64%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.2 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 8.1 g
    32%
    Protein 9.8 g
    19%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lean ground meat

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites