10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

It was a great idea in theory that didn't work out in reality. The creamed corn made it much to sweet. Nobody wanted seconds and I wound up tossing it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
suzytx January 30, 2011

This was really good! I rated five stars even though it was kind of dry and over-cooked, but I think that was my fault. Next time I cook this I'll be sure to use creamed corn (I only had whole niblets on hand) and lower the cooking temp. and keep it in longer. But I will definatly be making this again :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
turtlelicious March 07, 2010

Very good, quick, & easy! Perfect weeknight meal....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TashaB February 23, 2010

This is delicious and oh so economical! Like Parsley, I made my own potatoes and melted extra cheese on top. Yum! Thanks, Lorac, for another great recipe. This will definitely be made again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wealthave October 17, 2009

Comfort food all the way. We love it every time we have it. It's a standard now at my house!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karens2kids April 14, 2009

Really yummy and really easy! It's like traditional comfort food with a little flair. I used lean ground beef and my own mashed potatoes. I melted a little extra cheese on top of the potatoes. Great stuff! Thanx for sharing this. I'll make this again for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* July 21, 2008

We loved this! I loved it because not only was it good but easy to put together. I had to leave out the onion but I snuck in some onion salt and I used ground turkey because I don't eat beef. I also put a layer of cheese inbetween the meat and potatoes. Thanks so much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mydesigirl July 13, 2008

What a great recipe!! As usual, with a first time recipe I followed it exactly. This recipe is so simple to make with everyday item that are always on hand. It also lends itself well to variations. Being on a low sodium diet, the second time I made this was for a pot luck dinner. So, I took a chance and used ground chicken, 1 1/2 C. of frozen corn, and as always, one of the taco seasoning mixes from 'Zaar. If I could get low sodium cheese here, that would also help to lower the sodium content. I don't suppose I need to tell you that I brought home an empty dish, and many raves. Thank You my friend, for a great and easy recipe. I am holding the best thoughts for your rapid recovery. jim

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jim in Washington July 12, 2008

Scrumptious comfort food. I had some roasted garlic mashed potatoes and used ground turkey. Since we are not very big on corn I only used half of the can and added one can of red kidney beans. This recipe is so fast and easy to make and incredibly tasty. Even better tasting the next day! This is a keeper and since I always have the ingredients on hand I will be making it often. Thank you Lorac for sharing :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Asha* March 17, 2007

Carol, I made this last night and it was great. I used instant mashed potatoes and mixed in the egg and cheese. Also added extra cheese on top. The meat and corn mixed well together and I have leftovers for today! Thanks:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 January 11, 2005
Taco Mashed Potato Casserole