Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taco Macaroni Skillet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taco Macaroni Skillet

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on October 08, 2013

      Good, quick recipe. Had to add some diced tomatoes as only had 10 oz. Rotel. Found it a tad spicy, Could have been the brand of taco seasoning I used? NOTE: This makes a LOT. We are pretty big eaters. I would still say this makes 8 VERY generous-sized servings. A good thing for larger families but there are just 2 of us. I try to make recipes with 4-6 servings so we can eat that night and there are 2 leftover containers for work breaks. I have 5 leftover containers of this and they are packed FULL. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2012

      This was very easy to make. Great for a weeknight meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2012

      This turned out great and everyone really liked it. I used regular diced tomatoes (no chiles) and Amazing Taco Seasoning in place of the taco seasoning. I would say that it makes 8 large servings, not 4. A great dish that we will definitely be making again. Thx so much Mama Jennie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      I really liked this and it was so fast to make! I halved the recipe and it made 4 servings, so I would think that the full recipe feeds more like 7-8 (which makes the nutrition info a little better). I made as is using "Taco Seasoning Mix" for the taco seasoning and added a little beef bouillon with the water as well as using fat free evaporated milk. I will make this again since it makes such a quick meal! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      Very good for a weeknight goulash, perfect as a family meal. What else can be said? Good homestyle cooking. Made by a Saucy Senorita for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      Made this tonight for ZWT5 - (Cooks with Dirty Faces Team). Wow - got to love such an easy recipe!! Family loved it, and it really does make a big pan full. I almost forgot about the evaporated milk - it certainly adds a nice touch, but if you didn't happen to have any on hand, I think it would still be great. I made a vegan version at the same time, just used crumbled firm tofu, vegan cheese and left out the milk. Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      Simple, flavorful one-pan meal! We really enjoyed it - it was kind of like a jazzed-up Hamburger Helper. I liked that it cooked like Hamburger Helper (add in the macaroni, cover, simmer and viola! lunch is served!). I sauted the onions and garlic in a bit of extra virgin olive oil, but other than that, I followed the directions exactly. I used Taco Seasoning Packet for the Frugal Home-Maker #256141 for my taco seasoning (it was really good - I did add some salt to the seasoning as I used a salt-free chili powder). Also, I used Gluten-Free Quinoa elbow macaroni (dietary restrictions). The evaporated milk & cheese (I used medium cheddar) made a creamy sauce, and the rotel's added just the right amount of spice! Made for the Groovy GastroGnomes, ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      Great recipe! My whole family ate it which almost never happens. I used 1 lb of bulk hot sausage instead of the ground beef. I will definitely make this again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      Great Easy recipe. I made this for dinner on a night I was in a hurry to throw something together. It came out great, the only change I made was to add 2 handfulls of frozen white corn to the pot while it was cooking. Served with a tossed salad & mexican cornbread & it was an easy & great weeknight meal. Will be making again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      This is so good, everyone enjoyed it. My 2yr old is the only one who wouldn't touch it, but that doesn't mean anything he is the worst eater ever. I paired this with home-canned pinto's and cheese. I can't wait to have the leftovers for lunch today. Thanks Jennie for a real keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      This is excellent 30 minute receipe. Next will use beef stock instead of water for more flavor, personal taste, I topped my bowl with hot sauce. Thanks for posting Jennie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2006

      This was a great recipe! My picky husband even said it was better than Hamburger Helper. It was a simple recipe and it made great left overs. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2006

      This recipe is for those Hamburger Helper lovers who like the ease, but hate the taste of HH. I absolutely loved this. My hungry hubby ate over half of the pan full. In order to try and please my picky grandson, I substituted plain canned diced tomates for the Rotel. Unfortunately, he still decided he didn't like it, but that won't stop me from making this simple recipe again. Thanks for the recipe, Mama.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2005

      YUM!! Easy, quick and yummy! 6 YO loved it, as did DH and I. I added a bit of cilantro for a more grown up flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      This was very, very good! Made it for DS and myself and he absolutely loved it......he's asked for me to put the recipe in the repeat pile. It was so easy to whip together, everything in one skillet. Gotta love that too! Thanks Mama!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      WOW! What great flavor from such a simple recipe. Very easy to put together and it has a nice bit of spice. My family only left a spoonful and this made a heaping pan full. Thanks for the keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taco Macaroni Skillet

    Serving Size: 1 (536 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 572.7
     
    Calories from Fat 222
    38%
    Total Fat 24.7 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 12.6 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 115.5 mg
    38%
    Sodium 1031.6 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.8 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 39.7 g
    79%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites