Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taco Mac & Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taco Mac & Cheese

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 13, 2011

      This reminded me a lot of hamburger helper, but it was better. My kids loved it & I was able to quickly make it with things I had on hand. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      I made this for a family dinner and the kids LOVED it. My daughter requests this now every week. Even my one-year-old niece gobbled it up. Quick and easy. Definately a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      My family and I enjoyed this recipe. It is super quick and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2011

      Thumbs up from this family! Followed the recipe exactly except reduced taco seasoning to half a package. Didn't think we missed out on any flavor. Just like another reviewer, this does taste like hamburger helper. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      This was so easy to make. I wasn't sure what to make for a quick dinner. I am in the middle of holiday baking and this was a quick fun, fresh meal that can be made with items I had at hand. I made it with lean ground turkey. Great recipe Megs. I definitely will make this again and I highly recommend this recipe. It is very good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      love this idea.. love spicy anything. i'm vegetarian so had this sans meat. I used about 2 tsp homemade taco seasoning (Taco Seasoning - Budget Friendly Seasoning for Tacos, Burritos..) and a good dose of tapatio hot sauce. will definitely be making this again! i might add cherry tomatoes next time though for color and flavor (especially without the meat)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      Super easy and had great taste, plus- no leftovers!thankyou megs

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      I omitted butter. I used 3/4 tablespoon of louisiana hot sauce. I omitted the cheddar cheese to make it more healty. And it's delicious like that. I liked that it was easy and fast to do. Thanks Megs :) Made for PAC Fall 2007

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      Made this last night and it was two of my favorites: CHEAP and DELICIOUS. My friends like to say I can "redneck up" any recipe, so I crumbled up some Doritos on top of it and it was so good! A dollop of sour cream would be good too. And of course, always use twice as much shredded cheese as recommended! I went to the store to get the ingredients for this and my total bill was $5.50, NO LIE. Yum yum in the tum tum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      I'm sorry it took me this long to rate this recipe,it was made on 12/19/07.The way that I made it was quicker than the recipe stated,because the ground beef that had was in my freezer had already been seasoned with Taco Bell Taco Seasoning Clone/Copycat.So while the pasta was cooking,I thawed out the meat in the microwave.I didn't have any hot sauce so,a salsa jack cheese was used instead to give it a kick.I did however have to add about 1/2 cup more milk to get everything to come together.This really good.Thanks for posting,and "Keep Smiling :)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      I liked how easy this was to throw together! My son's a hot sauce kinda guy, and he LOVED it! I can tell this will be a regular meal in our house. We used Velveeta instead of cheddar cheese though, and it came out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taco Mac & Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (269 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 348.0
     
    Calories from Fat 192
    55%
    Total Fat 21.3 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 12.1 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 111.8 mg
    37%
    Sodium 1175.4 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 26.7 g
    53%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    reduced-fat cheddar cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes