Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taco Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taco Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on August 14, 2010

      I have made this several times, and it has always been a hit. I have only made this for adults, so I usually try to spice it up with green chilis or substitute a small jar of medium salsa instead of a can of diced tomatoes. This recipe is also super easy, which is great because I'm not a very experienced cook...yet. ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      Super good. I maybe would not use a whole can of refried beans, but that's just personal taste. Other than that, super good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2011

      This was a hit in my house! I made two; one just as the recipe states and one vegetarian. The meat eaters loved theirs and I loved mine. I used a mix of cheddar and jack cheeses.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

      I made this last night, just the way the recipe is stated. Everyone had seconds, even the kids! Very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      WOW! This recipee is the BOMB! My whole family loved it and even my 3 year old asked for seconds! We will use this recipee again for sure. I substituted an orange bell pepper instead of green and i spinkled a pinch of chile powder over the top layer after adding the final layer of cheese. thank you so much for sharing!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      Love this! So easy to make and so flavorful...this recipe is quickly becoming a staple in our dinner menu. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      This is delicious!! :) Thanks for a great recipe. I used lean ground beef, less cheese and added red & yellow peppers. My bf and me both loved this and went back for seconds!! Will defintly be making this again! Super yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      Delicious!!! Thank you for an easy recipe. I didn't have black beans, but it was great without them. I also left out onions because my husband is allergic to them. I cooked this earlier today, then put it in the refrigerator until dinner time, sliced it up, and reheated individual servings (easier to get out that way)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      This is a great recipe, and my kids loved it. I just have one comment - the nutrition facts say this is only 4 servings and 62 fat grams per serving. This fills up a 9 X 13 pan, and would easily serve 8 or more. I compared it to other similar recipes and the fat grams are between 23 - 33 fat grams, which makes more sense.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      This was very good and super easy to make. I will for sure make it again. Next time I would add the tomatoes a little later to keep more texture and top with shredded lettuce, guacamole, sour cream, black olives, and salsa. Thanks for sharing your recipe, my family really enjoyed this meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      Family loved this lasagna - will certainly make it again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      My whole family loved it, we made 3 pans full, no leftovers, very easy to make. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      I added extra Mexican chili powder and also added some cayenne pepper for kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      WONDERFUL recipe. My family all loved it, and had seconds. I would say that this serves 6. I would not change much about this recipe. Maybe just a little less water. We will DEFINITELY make it over and over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      This is great! Will fix again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      Great recipe! We loved it and will save it for many future dinners! Makes a large amount, but leftovers heat up really well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

    • on April 10, 2008

      Way too many carbs for a diabetic. Sounds yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      What a grand idea, and super easy. I reduced the size a good bit by using only 1/2 lb of beef, and no refried beans. I added 1/4 cup of salsa, but drained the tomatoes to offset the liquid. I got it all to fit in an 8x8 pan - a better size for just me & hubby! The fresh cilantro from the garden really adds punch - can't wait for the jalapenos to come in!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      Must be a fav on Navy bases because my SIL gave me a similar recipe (added some chilies) when they were stationed in San Diego. Thanks for the reminder of a great crowd-pleasing recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taco Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (434 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1154.6
     
    Calories from Fat 403
    34%
    Total Fat 44.8 g
    69%
    Saturated Fat 22.6 g
    113%
    Cholesterol 103.9 mg
    34%
    Sodium 3411.2 mg
    142%
    Total Carbohydrate 139.7 g
    46%
    Dietary Fiber 21.4 g
    85%
    Sugars 13.9 g
    55%
    Protein 49.7 g
    99%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ground beef round

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites