Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taco Fries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taco Fries

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on November 28, 2013

      Great fries! I had some homemade fries in the freezer that I used for these. Simple and nice flavor. Thanks for sharing bmcnichol. Made for Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2012

      Delish! I love easy, flavorful shortcuts! I fixed some frozen waffle fries and shook them up with some homemade taco seasoning I had. No condiments needed for these spicy spuds! Great idea, bmcnichol, and thanks for sharing! Made for Adopt-a-Tag 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2012

      this were soo easy and sooo good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2011

      What an easy way to pep up store-bought fries! They were a nice accompaniment to our barbecued pork chops. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2011

      A great snack and a great idea! I will be trying this method next with creole seasoning. ***Made for PRMR***

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      DD (toddler) and I enjoyed these served with a couple dips. I used Taco Seasoning Mix, Gluten Free for a gluten, corn free version. I may make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      This is so easy to do and this adds a lot of flavor to the fries. Thanks BMCNichol. Made for PRMR tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      A simple way to give fries a new lease of life...enjoyed by everyone,this will get made again,and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      This was a great way to perk up those ol' fries!!! My kids Loved this, my middle child even asked me if I could make them for lunch tomorrow! We will be making these on a regular basis! Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT 5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      I made this for my DS and was thoroughly enjoyed, I also added on some cayenne pepper as well as garlic powder, thanks for sharing bmc!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      Quick and tasty! I thought that 2 tbsp of taco seasoning sounded like a lot but it was just right. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      Very simple to prepare and very well received. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      I can't believe the ease in making these fries taste so great Bonnette. What a great idea and yet so simple. Thanks for the idea/recipe. Made for Cupid's Beverage Tag 08~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      Easy and spicy - a great way to dress up frozen fries. I served these with my "Nacho Joes".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      What a simple and great idea!! I made fresh fries and used this recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      I made homemade french oven fries, then used this seasoning. Loved it!Thanks! Made for Zaar Stars tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      This gets five stars for being such a simple idea that works and tastes great. Made these during the week when I sometimes don't have a lot of time to spend in the kitchen unless I want to eat really late and we already eat late enough. Served with tacos and salad. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      Can't be easier than this!! Perfect tasty fries in a manner of minutes! Thanks bmcnichol! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      What a great idea! Simple yet so tasty...I loved these. I'm sure they'll become a regular at our place...great idea for when the kids have their mates over. Reviewed for the 123 game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      I cut my own fries with 2 T. canola oil and then used Taco Seasoning Mix for the seasoning and baked for about 30-35 minutes at 400 turning after half the time. Thanks for the great recipe!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Potato Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taco Fries

    Serving Size: 1 (123 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 188.3
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    22%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 529.4 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites