Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taco Filling (Ground Beef) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taco Filling (Ground Beef)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2002

      Very good taco filling. We used it for soft tacos, and the regular taco shells and both were good. I added 1 t chili powder to give an extra kick. Will make again. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2001

      No need to make a run for the border!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      was easy and very good, the second time i made it added chopped tomato at end and simmered covered for 5 minutes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2004

      I am going to give it 5 stars... because it provided me with the basic recipe to make tacos. I didn't even use oregano, but it still tasted great. I also chopped up the tomatoes and cooked it with the beef (although I added that near the end). I also added a little bit of chilli powder to spice it up some. Thanks for sharing this EASY recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2003

      This was tasty and easy and I liked that it wasn't prepackaged taco seasoning. I added a can of pinto beans and took MizzNezz's suggestion of some chili powder and upped the other seasonings a little to compensate for the added ingredients. It really was nice but if you're looking for spice or heat you need to add it. I think the only problem I had was the oregano, I tasted that more than anything and found I wasn't that big on it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      Like others have said, it is a good base recipe. I made it and it was dry, but I added beans, fresh red pepper, and a cup and a half of V-8 and doubled all the spices and added a tbsp of chili powder and a pinch or two of cayenne and pepper. Then spiced it to taste. By then it made twice as much and finished by spicing it to taste. it seems like there is one other taco spice that it is missing, but I can't put my finger on it! Any way this was a great inspiration recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      I added 1 cup of tomato juice 1 tsp of chili powder Very good once those are added.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      I like this recipe, although, as the others have posted, it is very bland without the chili powder. Add 1 tsp chili powder and a cup of water to the recipe and it keeps it from being bland or dry. I added the onions, spices, and water after draining the beef and cooked them until transparent (about 10 minutes).Good base recipe though...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      This did not have any flavor at all and was very dry. sorry just didn't like it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      My husband loved this! Also, we only had a few toppings on hand and didn't want to run to the store, so the onions made it a bit more interesting. We also added chili pepper, and it did not make it too spicy (our daughter doesn't like spicy) but added a bit of depth as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taco Filling (Ground Beef)

    Serving Size: 1 (47 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 87.4
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    59%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 25.7 mg
    8%
    Sodium 25.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes