Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taco Chicken Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taco Chicken Wings

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 14, 2010

      My husband and I LOVED these. Who would have thought of doing taco wings? Not me! Glad someone did though, these were great. Very easy but delicious. The skin was nice and crispy with great flavor. These are definitely going into the keeper file. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      Yummers! I did an appy party with recipes from Pets. Wow! What a success! These disappeared instantly. I didn't have the cornmeal on hand so skipped it. Didn't seem to make a difference for this crowd! lol. Some people liked ranch dressing as a dip - I thought that they were perfect as is. Thanks again Pets for a great winner. Made for Cook-a-thon for Pets'R'us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      I thought this was a really nice idea and change from how I usually make wings. I used smeed instead of cornmeal and skipped the cornstarch. These were spicy enough for me because i made sure they would be lool.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      I agree with other reviewers that these are not very spicy but the flavor is very good otherwise. Next time I would add a little salt as I used homemade Taco Seasoning which is salt-free. I also thought a tiny bit of sugar might have brought out the spices more and made them more like barbecued wings vs. "hot" wings. I had just enough seasoning for 3 lbs. of wings. I also lined my pan with greased foil for easier cleaning. Thanks for the recipe! Update: Just wanted to add that these are REALLY good dipped in bbq sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      I loved the texture of these wings. The cornmeal made them nice and crispy. Next time I will use hot taco seasoning and maybe some cayenne because I was expecting them to be bit spicier. Went great with ranch dressing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      This is such a great recipe and different switch-up to the normal chicken wings. I knew my DS's and DH would enjoy these. I did 1/2 wings and 1/2 chicken thighs. I cut the thighs into smaller pieces and then DS wrapped his in a tortilla shell w/some spicy ranch dressing and cheese. Just like a chicken taco:-) Thanks for a winner/keeper Pets.~ Made for HolidayTag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      I made these for a Super Bowl party and the entire 3 pounds dissappeared in about 10 minutes! I never made them before and didn't even have a chance to try one before I brought it to the party. My 14 year old nephew was the first to try one. He wolfed it down. Then it was like a feeding frenzy! Later in the week we used the same recipe for chicken thighs! The recipe definately makes enough for 3 pounds. Personally I would like them spicier; the one teaspoon of chili powder is just enough to make it tasty, not spicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2006

      We loved this recipe. I lined my baking sheet with foil and sprayed it with Pam to bake the wings. Makes for a quick clean-up. I had also baked some potato wedges and make a sour cream/ranch dressing dip for them. My husband said that the dip was good with the wings too. Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taco Chicken Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 522.2
     
    Calories from Fat 328
    62%
    Total Fat 36.5 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 174.7 mg
    58%
    Sodium 170.7 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 41.9 g
    83%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites