Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taco Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taco Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-49 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on April 06, 2005

      I took it to a BBQ and although the serving size is 18-20, 10 people polished it off because it was so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2005

      people did not eat this it was inhaled. will make again and again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2005

      I made this for a Nascar party and the guys just raved about it. It does make a lot but by the end of the evening, it was gone. I will have to try the low fat version as suggested. I surrounded it with various types of crackers and we just dug into it. You have to try this for your next get together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2005

      This was fabulous! Just wanted to add my two cents on another reviewers comment about how this makes so much...I split this recipe up into 5 - 4" cheesecakes (I'm currently testing the freeze-ability of 1 of them). No one could walk away from these! And by substituting low-fat or fat-free cream cheese, which I did, I was able to drop the Total Fat from 20.3 gm, to only 6 gm (using the fat-free) That in itself makes me want to fix it again! No one knew it was fat-free! I'm fixing this for a corporate client on Thursday. (A bunch of very persnickity lawyers) So I can't wait to hear all the rave reviews I know I'll get. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2005

      Easy and delicious! The hit of the party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2005

      This was really simple to make. I made it to serve at a housewarming for my niece. Everyone raved about the appearance and the taste. They all wanted the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2005

      Great recipe! Took it to work and the coworkers totally enjoyed it--would definitely make for a party or get-together!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2005

      Delish and impressive! As noted it makes alot - at the party we were at, there were 12 adults with other food and I have 1/2 left, so for big entertaining this one will go a long way! Everyone who tried it liked it very much and all loved how neat it looked. I had 2 small spreaders on the plate and served it with Tostito scoops and crackers but everyone preferred the corn chips over the crackers. This is keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2004

      This was very good! It looks beautiful and tastes great. It makes quite a bit, so take it to a large party or pot-luck. Tortilla chips are a good accompaniment. I would suggest cutting a wedge or two to get people started.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taco Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (83 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 211.3
     
    Calories from Fat 178
    84%
    Total Fat 19.8 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 10.9 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 77.8 mg
    25%
    Sodium 263.6 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    taco seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes