Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taco Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taco Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2014

      One great recipe! Must go to all time top ten recipes, so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

    • on December 30, 2007

      Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      I made this for a work gathering and it was a big hit! It was fairly easy to make. Everyone thought it sounded strange but they sure loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      This is great, but like the other reviewers, it makes ALOT, but we ate it all! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      I made this a looonngggg time ago to take to work and forgot to review it. Everyone loved this cheesecake, even the gal at work that doesn't like cream cheese liked this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      MUCH more fun than a 7-layer dip, and it satisfies the ever-existent need to have one at a gathering. I added a few sliced tomatoes on top of mine to give it a bit of color.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      I made this for a gathering of friends prior to Thanksgiving, and took the bit that was leftover for my parents to try. Withing a month I had made this 3 more times for a dinner my father was having at work, and at the request of my mother for our Christmas gathering, and for my hubby to take to HIS works Christmas dinner. We LOVED this. It is even better the next day! Thanks for such a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      We had this for last year's Superbowl party, and people loved it, though they weren't sure at first whether it was supposed to be dessert or what! Once one person tasted it and raved, the rest was history. I'm definitely making this one for THIS year's SuperBowl party -we have 40 guests and go through a lot of food so this one is great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      We fixed this for Christmas Eve - even the kids went for it big time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      This was a great treat for my guests. It does feed a lot of people. Most didn't like the name "Taco Cheesecake" they all voted "Fiesta Cheesebake" instead. Couldn't get over a spicy cheesecake. I'd add chopped canned jalapenos to it next time. GREAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      I pointed my friend to this recipe a while back and he's made and brought it to at least a half dozen parties. It's always a hit. Even with non-stop visitors digging into it, there's always leftovers. I love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      This recipe was a big hit here. So easy to dress up for the buffet table too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      This was awesome! I'd found it a while ago but never had the chance to make it until today. I had quite a few friends over so it worked out perfectly. Just a few minor changes I made; skipped the monterey jack cheese (I figured cream cheese was rich enough), used 2 chipotle peppers instead of the chili peppers & spread sour cream just on top of it when decorating since I liked the red color as a contrast. It was very easy, turned out wondeful & tasted even better. Thanks for a wondeful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2006

      I made this for a potluck. I made a couple of changes to suit my own tastes. I substituted two red jalapenos for the can of green chiles. I also skipped the olives because I don’t like them. It was delicious and much prettier than the traditional taco dip. I served with tortilla chips

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      Let me just add to your collection of 5-star reviews for this wonderful recipe! So easy to make and great presentation - not to mention the taste is wonderful. Made it for July 4th party and everyone loved it. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2006

    • on November 13, 2005

      This was easy and I had all the ingredients on hand to make it. I made it for a wedding shower, along with several other appetizers. This was, by far, the favorite item! I had a little bit left over & shared it with some young friends (13-21 years of age.) They inhaled the remainder. :-) Thank you for this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2005

      Made and took to a church function. Was a big hit. Took leftovers to work the next day. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      Outstanding! I made this for a party I was hosting and let me tell you it was more than well received! I didn't decorate it with the tomatoes and black olives as the person I was giving the party for doesn't like them - I instead sprinkled the cheesecake with freshly cut chives from out garden and served it along sliced of freshly baked French bread. I know that this is certainly going to be a recipe we make again and again - Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taco Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (83 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 211.3
     
    Calories from Fat 178
    84%
    Total Fat 19.8 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 10.9 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 77.8 mg
    25%
    Sodium 263.6 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    taco seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes