49 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a great party pleaser. I did mix it up a little with another recipe I had by crushing 1 cup nacho flavored tortilla chips and 1/4 C. melted butter, mixed together pressed in springform pan and baked at 350 for 10 min. VERY good either way. Someone at work made and all were asking for this recipe.....

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KATHLEEN Woller August 19, 2008

This recipe was a big hit at every party I took it to. I have given out the recipe to several people. I did make a few changes though. I made a crust out of crushed tortilla chips and melted butter instead of the cornmeal and I also used a can of Rotel instead of salsa and peppers. I put it in a 9 inch square casserole dish, too. Oh, I almost forgot, in order to make it fit the name Taco Cheesecake, I seasoned some browned ground beef with taco seasoning and added that as another layer. Yummy!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookinpossum December 27, 2006

I made this and took it to a Childs birthday party for all of the Moms that attended, It was great I pretty much kept to the ingredients but used chives and cilantro as garnish in addition to the olives and tomatoes.<br/>And It does go a long way!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CunSwim October 29, 2013

I have had this recipe printed for so long and just now got around to trying it. I served this at our football party and it was a HUGE hit! People were eating it on crackers, tortilla chips and just a wedge by itself! I will most definitely make again, it a winner. Thank you for sharing. I don't know why it took me so long to make!!!???

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour September 25, 2013

I made this for a large crowd. It was devoured in minutes and I got rave reviews by the guests. One guest even said it was the best thing he had ever tasted---ever. I spread sour cream only on the top, then the other toppings. I placed a large whole jalepeno in the center and the presentation was great. I served this with Fritos corn chips. I will make again but I did not like the cornmeal on the bottom. It was a little gritty. Next time I will just omit it or make a tortilla chip crust. As far as the name, I just didn't tell anyone what it was called until they had tried it--then it didn't matter if it was a cheesecake. I personally love savory cheesecakes. (I am thinking of using this basic recipe and turning it into other savories....ham and bacon cheesecake? Greek cheesecake with feta and calamata olives? Smoked salmon and dill? artichoke? The creative juices are flowing...) Thanks for sharing this recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathy!! November 07, 2011

Oh My gosh, so good! Made it last week and have had numerous people ask for the recipee. Easy and cheap to make. I left out chilies and peppers and added alot more olives. Great with tortilla chips or fritos scoops! Oh also I didnt stir eggs in, just used a hand mixer.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ROCKIN_ROX December 29, 2009

Sooooo Good!! I made this for a birthday party and everyone loved it and wanted the recipe for it! I made it as written and wouldn't change a thing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cats Eye December 26, 2009

I was hosting taco night at work for a fundraiser so I decided to make this as something extra. Everyone loved it. Served it up with colorul torilla chips that I cut up and baked at 350 for 8 mins. I think I would add more condiments to the inital cake like the olives, pprs.....A great recipe

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karen in tbay December 10, 2009

This is my new favorite appetizer to take to gatherings. Everyone raves about the taste, and it looks great. We served it with Tostitos Scoops.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hollie Bean December 03, 2009

I made this for a large family BBQ and it was a hit. I served this with frito scoops. I did find this a tad bit salty for my taste, especially with the chips. Next time I will use a homemade taco seasoning with less salt rather that a store bought packet. Thanks for a great way to enjoy a cheesecake that's not sweet.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hunny bunny November 13, 2009
Taco Cheesecake