Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taco Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taco Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2008

      This is a great party pleaser. I did mix it up a little with another recipe I had by crushing 1 cup nacho flavored tortilla chips and 1/4 C. melted butter, mixed together pressed in springform pan and baked at 350 for 10 min. VERY good either way. Someone at work made and all were asking for this recipe.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      This recipe was a big hit at every party I took it to. I have given out the recipe to several people. I did make a few changes though. I made a crust out of crushed tortilla chips and melted butter instead of the cornmeal and I also used a can of Rotel instead of salsa and peppers. I put it in a 9 inch square casserole dish, too. Oh, I almost forgot, in order to make it fit the name Taco Cheesecake, I seasoned some browned ground beef with taco seasoning and added that as another layer. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2013

      I made this and took it to a Childs birthday party for all of the Moms that attended, It was great I pretty much kept to the ingredients but used chives and cilantro as garnish in addition to the olives and tomatoes.<br/>And It does go a long way!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2013

      I have had this recipe printed for so long and just now got around to trying it. I served this at our football party and it was a HUGE hit! People were eating it on crackers, tortilla chips and just a wedge by itself! I will most definitely make again, it a winner. Thank you for sharing. I don't know why it took me so long to make!!!???

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2011

      I made this for a large crowd. It was devoured in minutes and I got rave reviews by the guests. One guest even said it was the best thing he had ever tasted---ever. I spread sour cream only on the top, then the other toppings. I placed a large whole jalepeno in the center and the presentation was great. I served this with Fritos corn chips. I will make again but I did not like the cornmeal on the bottom. It was a little gritty. Next time I will just omit it or make a tortilla chip crust. As far as the name, I just didn't tell anyone what it was called until they had tried it--then it didn't matter if it was a cheesecake. I personally love savory cheesecakes. (I am thinking of using this basic recipe and turning it into other savories....ham and bacon cheesecake? Greek cheesecake with feta and calamata olives? Smoked salmon and dill? artichoke? The creative juices are flowing...) Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      Oh My gosh, so good! Made it last week and have had numerous people ask for the recipee. Easy and cheap to make. I left out chilies and peppers and added alot more olives. Great with tortilla chips or fritos scoops! Oh also I didnt stir eggs in, just used a hand mixer.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      Sooooo Good!! I made this for a birthday party and everyone loved it and wanted the recipe for it! I made it as written and wouldn't change a thing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      I was hosting taco night at work for a fundraiser so I decided to make this as something extra. Everyone loved it. Served it up with colorul torilla chips that I cut up and baked at 350 for 8 mins. I think I would add more condiments to the inital cake like the olives, pprs.....A great recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      This is my new favorite appetizer to take to gatherings. Everyone raves about the taste, and it looks great. We served it with Tostitos Scoops.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      I made this for a large family BBQ and it was a hit. I served this with frito scoops. I did find this a tad bit salty for my taste, especially with the chips. Next time I will use a homemade taco seasoning with less salt rather that a store bought packet. Thanks for a great way to enjoy a cheesecake that's not sweet.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      I made this for a potluck at work and it was demolished in less than an hour. Awesome with the scoop tortilla chips. Very addicting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      After reading alot of the reviews I decided to give it a try dispite the name. All I can say is AWESOME, we used the chips instead of crackers and EVERYONE loved and requested the recipe...I told them to come here and join. :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      Made for the holidays and it was a big hit with the family!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      Great find. I was surprised at how well this came out. Very original. I also had to change out the base for Tortilla Chips and Butter as I live in Scotland and I couldn't find the equivalent of cornmeal. I kept the rest the same and it was delicious. A huge hit at our party and every single person practically asked for the recipe. Thanks keen5 - this will be a staple on our my party menu!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      I am making this recipe today to take to a pool party tomorrow. It was a special request from a friend who tasted it when I brought it to a Memorial Day party. It was the first dish to disappear, and it does make a lot. It was also my first try at something that looks this fancy, and it turned out great! Makes a very pretty presentation, and was easy to make. I served with Tostitos Scoops and Bite Sized Tostitos.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      I made this for my daughter and SIL's reception and, despite there being dozens of other dishes, this is one that was down to crumbs. Very easy to make, with a pleasing flavor that was spicy without being too hot for anyone. In fact, I think the biggest fan of it was a five year old boy who had to be dragged away by his parents, lol! I served it with Scoops and garnished only with sour cream, green onions, and black olives. Thanks Keen5, for a recipe I'll keep and use for many more parties to come.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      i nearly didnt make this b/c when i said i was making taco cheesecake the common response was discust.. but they didnt understand what it was. but they did devour it. so good. thanks. i added some hot sauce for a little extra kick and a sprinkle of ranch pwd. but man it was good. we just call it baked taco dip now. its very addicting

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      I'm a big fan of both cream cheese and tacos, so I thought that this would be interesting. I wanted something for the Super Bowl that would be great "finger-food" to work with chicken wings and stomboli wraps. This did work out well. I didn't follow the exact recipe (does anyone?) but the end results were great. I left the black olives out (BH doesn't like them) & I baked it in a rectangular glass baking dish. I left the cheesecake together in the bowl when I served and had sour cream, tomatoes, onions, & salsa on the side. Worked out well and will keep better in the dish. Thanks for a very good recipe keen5!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      I've made this a couple of times. It's good but I don't like black olives but I know everyone else does so I add them. Everyone always likes it. Something different to make for mexican party. Thanks for recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Really good! I can see me making this alot! Took it to my moms for New Years Eve party and everyone loved it. My dad cut a slice of it and ate it like a cake! lol Definate keeper! Thanks keen5!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taco Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (83 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 211.3
     
    Calories from Fat 178
    84%
    Total Fat 19.8 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 10.9 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 77.8 mg
    25%
    Sodium 263.6 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    taco seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites