Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taco Casserole for the Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taco Casserole for the Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 11, 2009

      This was GREAT!! Will make this often. Easy and warms up nicely. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      This was very tasty. I left out the beans--don't like them in my family but kept everything else and added 2 chilis in adobo. I used my warming oven to slow cook this. Put on low for 5 hours, then went to high for one high. Kids loved this. Thanks for sharing. Easy to prepare and walk away from and let the slow cooker do all the work. Easy clean up, too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2006

      What a Fantastic meal! The recipe was easy to follow and the meal was top notch. It didn't burn on the bottom for me. I even cooked it for 10 hours on low. I loved the leftovers for my lunch. My family really enjoyed this recipe. Will put it in our keep recipe file.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      The day I planned to make this I didn't have enough time in the morning to prepare it for the crock pot so I decided make it in the oven. And when I browned the meat I decided to just add all the ingredients together (besides tortillas & cheese, I still layered those) and let simmer in pan for about 20 min. I realized I forgot the tomato sauce & decided not to add it. I omitted the olives & only used 1 lb of meat. Also used the green enchilada sauce. I cooked for 40 min at 350 (uncovered for the last 10 min.) It reminded me of one of my fav. recipes: http://www.recipezaar.com/Crock-Pot-Taco-Soup-40022 I really love this new recipe & being able to get the same flavor & use it in a casseroles, chimichangas, over rice...yum yum!! Thank you so much for a wonderful & versatile recipe!! Enjoyed by the whole family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      This was okay. I felt it was too dry.. I used the Taco Bell Mix clone. It was just too dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      Delicious! Great flavor and easy to make. It didn't turn "mushy" loke some crockpot casseroles; the layers held up. It's important to generously spray your crockpot. I used homemade enchilada sauce, so I spread a little extra over the last layer of tortillas (before the cheese). I was out of black olives so I had to leave them out, but I'll add them next time. Thanx for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2006

      I liked this recipe great flavor. But the bottom layer of tortilla and meat was on the verge of being burnt. I set my crockpot on #2 for 3 hours. May try again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2006

      Excellent casserole! It was absolutely delish! My husband LOVED it! Thank yor for sharing this awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taco Casserole for the Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (380 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 543.1
     
    Calories from Fat 202
    37%
    Total Fat 22.4 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 80.2 mg
    26%
    Sodium 1124.3 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.9 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 12.5 g
    50%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 34.5 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites