Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taco Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taco Casserole

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 11, 2003

      This was a fast easy supper and so very, very good! I made it exactly as the recipe called for except I added two little chili peppers, finely chopped, since both my husband and I like things "spicy". The chili peppers just gave it a little "zing", but it wasn't overly spicey. Thank you fluffy for sharing this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2003

      Great dish...only difference I did was to add a can of chopped green chilies. Thanks for such a tasty and easy recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2003

      Great tasting and easy recipe! My family loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      This recipe is so yummy! I have been making it since I was a newlywed 13 years ago =) It is actually from a Betty Crocker cookbook (I found at a garage sale dated 1991). This is a timeless recipe IMO and a family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      the whole family loved it!!! the only thing that i did differently was instead of chili beans i added black beans and instead of salsa and taco sause i added enchulada sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      This was good and easy to make but it really didn't have much flavor to it. I followed the recipe as written except I cooked up the meat and made this up to step 4. I then put the meat mixture in a microwave bowl and topped with cheese. We heated it up for lunch in the microwave. I didn't add the sour cream, tomatoes and lettuce to the mixture but we put them on our individual servings as my kids wouldn't have eaten it at all. I put the chips on each plate and then topped with the meat mixture. I used 4 teaspoons of chili powder but we still thought it was lacking in flavor. I also used the taco sauce instead of the salsa. I'm not sure what it needed but it needed something- maybe a taco seasoning packet mixed in with the meat mixture. My kids added a bunch of hot sauce to their servings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      We love this taco casserole! I double the recipe so I can take some to my mom too. The best tasting beans for this that I have found are Bush's chili beans, I use mild chunky salsa, closer to 4 teaspoons of chili powder, omit the lettuce and sometimes top with black olives. Wish there were more than 5 stars to give this casserole!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2005

      This is very tasty. It was so easy to make. I added a small can of sliced black olives. We all liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2004

      I cooked this yesterday and it has not much taste to it. I did follow the almost exactly the recipe but added a 4 oz can of chpooed green chiles like Rise did. My kids did not like the sour cream part of it. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2004

      THIS A MUST !!!!!! I ENJOYED IT SO MUCH...MY FAMILY L.O.V.E.D IT ALSO....I JUST ADDED A BIT MORE SALSA AND FRESH GARLIC(I DONT KNOW HOW MUCH) ANYWAY U GAVE ME THE FUNDATION AND I RAN WITH IT THANKS THANKS THANKS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taco Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (297 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 454.8
     
    Calories from Fat 236
    52%
    Total Fat 26.3 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 13.5 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 88.0 mg
    29%
    Sodium 603.5 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 27.6 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes