9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We liked this. My husband said 5 stars. I added a little bit if water because I was scared it would be dry, after reading reviews. You would think that a can of diced tomatoes and jar of salsa would be enough but it wasn't. I also added sliced black olives. I put Doritos on half the dish and baked. Glad I did! I didn't like it like that. I added some more to my plate. Like it better crunchy. And some sour cream to top it. My daughter didn't like it but she is 8. Probably the salsa she didn't like.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seal angel August 02, 2012

Nice recipe that came together quickly. I used ground turkey and a mild salsa, as I can't handle spicy heat well. Oddly, I did not experience a dry casserole. Also, I did not do the second baking step. I just added the chips at the end when serving. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama July 24, 2012

This has a really nice flavor and was easy to put together, although I found it to be a bit too dry also. Next time - more sauce or less noodles. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HEP MEP February 22, 2009

We really liked this casserole! It was quick and easy and it really hit the spot when you are craving something Mexican. I served it with some taco rice. Delish! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 August 27, 2008

This was a really quick meal. I didn't have enough nacho tortilla chips so I used what I had of them and added some plain as well. We found this a little dry especially after adding the chips onto it. I agree that it doesn't reheat well and I will cut the recipe in half next time. Overall, it was a quick good meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gertc96 August 27, 2008

I really really loved this recipe, though I did make a few modifications. Instead of bowtie pasta, I used some left over spaghetti noodles I had on hand. I substituted the ground beef for 12 oz of soy crumbles. I added an extra 1/4c. of onion and a whole cup of chopped green pepper. I left out the can of diced tomato and before serving added a dollop of sour cream to each plate. It was super, next time I might try adding corn or a can of mexican beans. I got this recipe off of the "Taste of Home" website.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jadelabyrinth May 22, 2008

This was a good recipe. Not our favorite so far but I will most likely make this again. I will only make half of the recipe because it did not reheat well in my opinion.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rschott71 February 05, 2008

I've made something similar to this, only it did not have the salsa. gave it a nice kick.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Adyson January 19, 2008

This was such a tasty way to use up cooked pasta! I scaled this down since I only had 1 1/2 cups cooked pasta. Also I used meatballs that I broke up in place of the beef since I didnt have any on hand. I sauteed the onions then added the broken up meatballs with the salsa mixture. I topped the casserole with home made tortilla chips to make it a bit "healthier". Great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anme January 18, 2008
Taco Casserole