Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taco Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taco Casserole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2012

      We liked this. My husband said 5 stars. I added a little bit if water because I was scared it would be dry, after reading reviews. You would think that a can of diced tomatoes and jar of salsa would be enough but it wasn't. I also added sliced black olives. I put Doritos on half the dish and baked. Glad I did! I didn't like it like that. I added some more to my plate. Like it better crunchy. And some sour cream to top it. My daughter didn't like it but she is 8. Probably the salsa she didn't like.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2012

      Nice recipe that came together quickly. I used ground turkey and a mild salsa, as I can't handle spicy heat well. Oddly, I did not experience a dry casserole. Also, I did not do the second baking step. I just added the chips at the end when serving. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      This has a really nice flavor and was easy to put together, although I found it to be a bit too dry also. Next time - more sauce or less noodles. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      We really liked this casserole! It was quick and easy and it really hit the spot when you are craving something Mexican. I served it with some taco rice. Delish! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      This was a really quick meal. I didn't have enough nacho tortilla chips so I used what I had of them and added some plain as well. We found this a little dry especially after adding the chips onto it. I agree that it doesn't reheat well and I will cut the recipe in half next time. Overall, it was a quick good meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      I really really loved this recipe, though I did make a few modifications. Instead of bowtie pasta, I used some left over spaghetti noodles I had on hand. I substituted the ground beef for 12 oz of soy crumbles. I added an extra 1/4c. of onion and a whole cup of chopped green pepper. I left out the can of diced tomato and before serving added a dollop of sour cream to each plate. It was super, next time I might try adding corn or a can of mexican beans. I got this recipe off of the "Taste of Home" website.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      This was a good recipe. Not our favorite so far but I will most likely make this again. I will only make half of the recipe because it did not reheat well in my opinion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      I've made something similar to this, only it did not have the salsa. gave it a nice kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      This was such a tasty way to use up cooked pasta! I scaled this down since I only had 1 1/2 cups cooked pasta. Also I used meatballs that I broke up in place of the beef since I didnt have any on hand. I sauteed the onions then added the broken up meatballs with the salsa mixture. I topped the casserole with home made tortilla chips to make it a bit "healthier". Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taco Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (297 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 476.1
     
    Calories from Fat 242
    50%
    Total Fat 26.9 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 12.8 g
    64%
    Cholesterol 106.9 mg
    35%
    Sodium 1258.0 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 28.6 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites