Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taco Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taco Casserole

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2002

      This was very good, My kids loved it. I left the garlic powder out. And put lettuce, tomatoes, onions, salsa and sour cream on the side. I'll make this again real soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2002

      Very good. My boys like tacos so this was a hit. Easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      I've made this casserole 3 times, and it's always a hit with my family! It's a great way to use up those bottom of the bag chip crumbs. The only thing I do differently is simmer the beef, tomato sauce, and taco seasoning together for about 15 minutes. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      Doubled and modified to fit the budget. =) I used 8 oz of sour cream and regular shredded cheddar it came out perfectly. One daughter did add salsa to the top. =)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      I LOVED this casserole, but I coulda sworn the recipe also called for ricotta cheese... Hmmm... Maybe not. Anyway, the only thing I changed was I added sliced black olives on the top. SCRUMPTIOUS!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2003

      Had this tonight for supper. It was really good. I used ground chicken. I had some leftover riccota cheese in the fridge that I wanted to use up so I used that instead of cottage cheese.I also added a little salsa. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2003

      Easy to make... and very good. Next time, I'll try adding a few spoonfuls of salsa (along with the tomato sauce)just for a little more of that Mexican flavor. Served lettuce and chopped tomato and extra chips on the side. Will make again

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2003

      I thought this was easy to make and tasty. I followed the casserole recipe exactly, and served with additional tortilla chips for scooping! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      I was sick of plain taco night.......Made this,the kids attacked it,LOL,definetly a keeper,thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      I was in a hurry and wanted something quick!!! I turned this into a DIP CASSEEROLE. I just mixed all the ingredient together (used tom. sauce and salsa) and excluded the chips. It was gone in 10 minutes!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      My family loves this casserole, so simple and oh so good!! I like the cottage cheese in this recipe. Very easy recipe to put together. Served with lettuce and diced tomatoes. Thanks for sharing this recipe. Made for Beyond Burgers in the photo cooking forum. Sept08

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      My family really went for this dish. Even my picky eater who "hates casseroles" gave this one a thumbs up. I replaced the tomato sauce with a cup of salsa and a half cup of mild taco sauce. I also replaced the cottage cheese with part-skim ricotta, adding the garlic to the ricotta mixture instead of the meat. There wasn't much of this leftover and the leftovers disappeared at lunch the next day, which was great because the one who "hates leftovers" loved it leftover as well. Well done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      My children and husband love taco casseroles and were not really impressed with this one. Husband said it was "missing something" and was bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      I added about three tablespoons of salsa to the ground beef mixture, which was delicious! I loved the simplicity and speed of this recipe! Made it for my husband and step-son, who are both pretty nonchalante about food. Both LOVED it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      I cooked the onion and meat together at the same time, and the onions got good and sweet. It was so easy to make and my husband went back for seconds, then thirds!! Next time, I'll probably use reduced salt chips, as it was a bit salty for my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      I wasn't sure about this when I read the ingredients, but they really came together well. The whole family loved it, and the whole pan was gone. I would suggest saute'ing the onions in with the beef, to get them more tender. This one is going to be a keeper! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      I was very pleased with this! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      Mmmmm! Easy. Used our taco meat leftovers, used Salsa in place of tomato sauce because I had none in the house - my 3 young boys gobbled it up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2006

      All 3 of my children gobbled this up. It was easy to make and pleased us all. I will definately make this again. I served lettuce, tomatoes and sour cream on the side like someone suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taco Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (379 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 679.4
     
    Calories from Fat 410
    60%
    Total Fat 45.6 g
    70%
    Saturated Fat 23.5 g
    117%
    Cholesterol 164.0 mg
    54%
    Sodium 1686.4 mg
    70%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 8.7 g
    35%
    Protein 45.6 g
    91%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites