12 Reviews

I have been wanting to make these for a long time and I'm so glad I finally got around to doing so, these are fantastic, they have tons of flavor, I doubled the recipe and added in 2 heaping tablespoons fresh garlic and a chopped onion, did them on the grill and wow, wow, wow were these delicious! thanks Fluffy for this great recipe I will make again soon!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz June 14, 2008

Pretty tasty and a nice change to a regular burger. Next time I would reduce the amount of taco seasoning a bit more! I did not add the egg based on other reviews and grilled them. They came out perfectly moist! We really enjoyed these!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook4_6 June 03, 2011

I was debating between making grill-food and tacos for company when I saw this recipe... YUM! I did not add the egg to mine... had to be gentle with the very soft patties (I did use a little flour on the patties and my hands to make them easier to handle), but they turned out fine. I served these with parmesan oven fries and watermelon mint slushies... what a fun and yummy dinner! Thank you!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandabacca May 27, 2011

Oh, delicious!! I adore the chipotle mayonnaise and want to add it to everything now. :-) Added only 1/4 cup of salsa as per other reviewers' suggestion and did use the egg. Cooked perfectly! Thank you for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stormylee May 06, 2013

These burgers had a wonderful taste. Dh found them a little bit too mushy. I added the egg. If I do them again, I will use half the salsa. The mayonnaise and chipotle was so good in the burgers. Thanks Fluffster :) Made for All you can cook buffet

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette August 10, 2011

Made for Zaar Cookbooks Tag. We just love anything that is Mexican inspired and the flavor of these was excellent. The only thing that I did different was to add about 1/4 cup of crushed baked tortilla chips as the meat mixture was a little wet. I thought the chipotle mayo was a little on the hot side, but DH loved it. Thanks for posting this different take on plain old burgers!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LARavenscroft September 03, 2009

We can't get enough of Mexican and Spanish food, so this was a real good one to try on our family. Everyone loved them and scoffed them up off the plate and they were down the hatch in no time at all! The sauce was such a nice addition to the burgers and this is another new addition to my family favorites, that seems to be growing in leaps and bounds these days!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BluEyedCookette January 22, 2009

I loved the idea of this burger, all the ingredients are ones I use and love. However, my meat patties were too moist, as in would not even hold together. Tried chilling them thinking they would firm up. They were impossible to cook at this state, totally fell apart on the grill. I would like to try this again, maybe leave out the egg? or half the salsa? Definite potential here. The chipotle mayo is 5+ stars and the cilantro addition perfection.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in CT July 28, 2008

Talk about a mile high burger, this is it! I mixed the mayo and chile sauce and peppers together in the blender. I grilled the burgers, then added a slice of Pepper Jack cheese to each one and let it melt with the hood down. When I was ready to serve, to the bottom of the roll I added the sauce, then a burger, then a thin slice of Vadalia onion, then lettuce and tomato and more sauce then the top of the roll. I had all I could do to get my mouth around it! These were Excellent! What a nice change for us!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookinNEatinGal June 14, 2008

What an awesome burger!!! Loaded with wonderful flavor!! And we LOVED the chipolte mayo!!! Thanks so very much! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wildflour March 13, 2008
Taco Burgers With Chipotle Mayonnaise