Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taco Biscuit Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taco Biscuit Bake

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2002

      To Karen Monahan: Yum, Yum!! This little dish is so tasty and so easy to throw together. I just made 1/2 a recipe and it was just right for the two of us. Kinda think I might top it with homemade green chili next time I make it. Thanks a bunch for posting. Laudee C. Colorado

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2002

      I fixed this recipe as written for two people,we like it better than tacos.we had it for dinner,I had it for lunch the next day,then for dinner that night! My husband likes leftovers,I'm a lucky woman he he. The only thing I did different, is I didn't put the sour cream and toppings on the whole casserole.Just when I served each piece.Much easier than tacos,will be making this recipe often.Thanks Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2002

      I make a variation of this recipe quite often. However, I add onion at time of browning beef. Then I also stir in a can of corn and canned Rotel tomatoes with chiles. Spread that in pan and then top with shredded cheese. Put the Bisquick mix on top and bake. That's it, anything else after baked goes on side so it won't get soggy if leftover. I take this to work once a month and its gobbled up by 10AM. I always serve it at home as a brunch type item.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2004

      I really enjoyed the flavor of this dish, but my family thought that there was too much biscuit for the amount of meat, next time I would add more hamburger to even out the biscuit and possibly mix the taco sauce into it to moisten it up. I also did add the black olives they added a little something extra if you like them:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2003

      My DH and I love this! I've made it three times in the last month! DH doesn't like sour cream so I just put it on mine separately; we top it with the regular taco toppings (cheese, olives, lettuce, salsa, etc.) Thanks for a great meal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2003

      Love it! love it! love it! I fixed the Taco Biscuit bake for dinner one night now my own family wants it. We also thought about adding cream cheese to the sour cream. Great recipe and so easy to make. Toni B. St.Marys, Ohio

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2005

      This was okay but I wouldn't make it again. It's simply too biscuit-y and does not re-heat well. If you make this, I would recommend it is for a party where all will be consumed at once. I did add a couple of chopped jalepenos but think it could have used more spice... Of course, this would limit its appeal to young children. I gave it three stars because it's not "bad" and I do think it probably would work for an occasion with lots of kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2005

      DH and I really enjoyed this recipe!! I made a few small adjustments...1 cup of Bisquick to 1 cup of milk, 3 eggs. I added chopped jalapenos, cilantro and green onions to Bisquick mix. I topped it with a little of the cheese before baking. It ended up like a huge 'taco salad' by the time it got to the table!! We loved it!! Great quick week night dinner!! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2004

      This was good! I used 1.5 lbs of beef as that was all I had on hand, and only 3 eggs as 4 seemed like a lot for that amount of biscuit mix. Turned out great and I will definitely make this quick and easy casserole again, maybe add some chilis next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2003

      This was good, though I thought it lacked a bit in flavor. I think that next time I will add some green chiles and/or black olives, and maybe salsa to the meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taco Biscuit Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (267 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 529.6
     
    Calories from Fat 321
    60%
    Total Fat 35.6 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 16.5 g
    82%
    Cholesterol 222.4 mg
    74%
    Sodium 693.2 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 34.4 g
    68%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    taco seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites