10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

To Karen Monahan: Yum, Yum!! This little dish is so tasty and so easy to throw together. I just made 1/2 a recipe and it was just right for the two of us. Kinda think I might top it with homemade green chili next time I make it. Thanks a bunch for posting. Laudee C. Colorado

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laudee July 05, 2002

I fixed this recipe as written for two people,we like it better than tacos.we had it for dinner,I had it for lunch the next day,then for dinner that night! My husband likes leftovers,I'm a lucky woman he he. The only thing I did different, is I didn't put the sour cream and toppings on the whole casserole.Just when I served each piece.Much easier than tacos,will be making this recipe often.Thanks Karen!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef 920429 August 21, 2002

I make a variation of this recipe quite often. However, I add onion at time of browning beef. Then I also stir in a can of corn and canned Rotel tomatoes with chiles. Spread that in pan and then top with shredded cheese. Put the Bisquick mix on top and bake. That's it, anything else after baked goes on side so it won't get soggy if leftover. I take this to work once a month and its gobbled up by 10AM. I always serve it at home as a brunch type item.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Erin in Tampa October 09, 2002

I really enjoyed the flavor of this dish, but my family thought that there was too much biscuit for the amount of meat, next time I would add more hamburger to even out the biscuit and possibly mix the taco sauce into it to moisten it up. I also did add the black olives they added a little something extra if you like them:)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarahcw80 February 02, 2004

My DH and I love this! I've made it three times in the last month! DH doesn't like sour cream so I just put it on mine separately; we top it with the regular taco toppings (cheese, olives, lettuce, salsa, etc.) Thanks for a great meal!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bug @< August 31, 2003

Love it! love it! love it! I fixed the Taco Biscuit bake for dinner one night now my own family wants it. We also thought about adding cream cheese to the sour cream. Great recipe and so easy to make. Toni B. St.Marys, Ohio

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Toni Beener June 10, 2003

This was okay but I wouldn't make it again. It's simply too biscuit-y and does not re-heat well. If you make this, I would recommend it is for a party where all will be consumed at once. I did add a couple of chopped jalepenos but think it could have used more spice... Of course, this would limit its appeal to young children. I gave it three stars because it's not "bad" and I do think it probably would work for an occasion with lots of kids.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SolightlyUK May 14, 2005

DH and I really enjoyed this recipe!! I made a few small adjustments...1 cup of Bisquick to 1 cup of milk, 3 eggs. I added chopped jalapenos, cilantro and green onions to Bisquick mix. I topped it with a little of the cheese before baking. It ended up like a huge 'taco salad' by the time it got to the table!! We loved it!! Great quick week night dinner!! Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katie in the UP March 17, 2005

This was good! I used 1.5 lbs of beef as that was all I had on hand, and only 3 eggs as 4 seemed like a lot for that amount of biscuit mix. Turned out great and I will definitely make this quick and easy casserole again, maybe add some chilis next time. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zewbiedoo September 08, 2004

This was good, though I thought it lacked a bit in flavor. I think that next time I will add some green chiles and/or black olives, and maybe salsa to the meat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChipotleChick August 11, 2003
Taco Biscuit Bake