Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taco Bell Taco Seasoning Clone/Copycat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taco Bell Taco Seasoning Clone/Copycat

    Average Rating:

    73 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 73

    Sort by:

    • on January 20, 2009

      It was very good! Stop buying the taco seasoning. My son said it tastes like Taco Bell!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2013

      My daughter loves tacos made with Taco Bell seasoning packets and our store stopped carrying them. After trying other packets that were too spicy, I decided to look online for a recipe. This is it! I followed the recipe as posted and she said it tasted just like the packets I used to buy. Thanks so much for posting! I'll be making up a large batch of this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2012

      I made two batches of this tonight and it is wonderful. It took just minutes to make and it taste great. I used it in My Sisters Taco Soup which is a soup that my sister gave to me.(Yes I posted it here)I have a batch redy o go for the next time. I will never use the store bought stuff again.

      UPDATE:12/27/12 Over the weekend before Christmas we had dinner at my son's dads place and his Step mom was out of taco seasoning and was about out the door to the store to get some. I got on my phone and got this recipe up, my son made it and not a complaint one form any one, I don't think anyone even noticed the difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2012

      I don't leave reviews very often, but had to for this. I've been looking for a homemade taco seasoning recipe for a loooong time. My husband is very, very picky on what flavors he likes, and the ones I've made in the past were not strong or flavorful enough. My husband also LOVES taco bell, and we used to frequently get the taco bell seasoning packets at the store. We both love this so much we only make this, and my husband said it's much better than the packets at the store.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      DH and I both enjoyed this. He noticed I switched something but couldn't figure it out and said the switch was neither better nor worse than what he's used to. I found this mix to be mild in the "spicy" category which is what I prefer. I'm personally kind of sensitive to Cumin and find it can be overpowering in many recipes but not so with this mix. With that said, I can take lots of "heat" and think I will use a Medium Hot Chili Powder next time. All in all, a good mix and one I'll keep. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      This is great! My only exchange was using 1/4 tsp onion powder because I didn't have onion salt. Did not miss the salt. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      This is great stuff! I leave out the flour, and double the amounts of chili powder and cumin (and I grind my own cumin). I keep forgetting to review this recipe, but I've about six batches of this so far.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2013

      No longer buy any store packets!!! Don't need all the additives and chemicals. Also MSG.<br/>I also add 1/2 tsp of toasted coriander. I make packets up so it is always available. Especially for my daughter I change the flour with gluten free flour or double the cornstarch or wheat sensitivities.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2012

    • on June 15, 2012

      It tasted more like the store packaged seasonings than taco bell. It wasn't bad. Actually a little better than the store packaged stuff.. Kind of disappointed it didn't taste anything like Taco Bell.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2012

      My son helped me to do the seasoning. We just omitted the cayenne pepper. I cooked the meat like you said in the direction. It gave a great tasting meat and not too dry. It was perfect. Thanks Nat Da brat :) Made for all you can cook buffet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

      Very successful recipe! I had to sub the garlic and onion salt for powder, but just added a 1/4 tsp. salt. Also, no beef bouillon, but still tasted great! Next time I will try a bit more cayenne. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2011

      Very good. I didn't have the dried onion flakes, though. Still, it tasted great! Much cheaper than packages. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2011

      I have used this recipe for years and have loved it! This is the only taco seasoning we use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      Great seasoning mix! I forgot to pick up a packet of seasoning at the grocery last weekend and didn't realize it until taco night! So happy to have found this recipe, it will replace our packet from now on! Thanks so much for posting your wonderful recipe, it is a keeper! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      Love It. Always bought packaged not anymore. When I make it I triple the recipe, so I always have some on hand. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      I tripled the recipe for my son and his friends to enjoy on his 16th birthday. It really is good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      This is excellent. I didn't have any chili powder, so added just a little extra red pepper. Salted to my taste, used powders instead of the salts, Wonderful flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      Freaking awesome for people who have things to do. Fast, fresh tasting and spicy. Used 3/4 lb beef only.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      Excellent recipe! I'm not sure how close it is to Taco Bell, but who cares . . . it's great. We always use lean ground turkey so add more cumin and chili powder. Also, we use onion & garlic powder instead of the salts and then salt to our tastes. Turkey requires more water too, but that's easy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taco Bell Taco Seasoning Clone/Copycat

    Serving Size: 1 (36 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.6
     
    Calories from Fat 15
    12%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.3 mg
    0%
    Sodium 665.5 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    16%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites