Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taco Bell Quesadillas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taco Bell Quesadillas

    Average Rating:

    215 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 215

    Sort by:

    • on December 29, 2008

      My DH LOVES this recipe!!! I have been making this for over 4 years now and he never tires of it. Probably one of the best recipes I've ever found on here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      This sauce tastes almost identical to the one they use at Taco Bell. I was skeptical at first because the sauce by itself didn't taste like anything special, but it's amazing on a quesadilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      WOW! These are awesome! Thank you sooo much for sharing this recipe! We will be making this again! The only thing I would do different is omit the sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      These were yummy! I used leftover chicken from Chicken Thighs With Lime and Honey (Oamc). I used miracle whip instead of mayo and it turned out great! BF says they're better than Taco Bell!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      These didn't taste exactly like Taco Bell to me. There was something not quite right that I couldn't put my finger on. I may try a little less sugar next time. However, they were delicious and a great late night snack for my husband (and me) who was pulling an all-nighter writing a paper! He loved them. Both of us thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      Just made them and WOW they are super great and way way better than any quesadilla I have made. I just used the mexican cheese mix instead of the chees mix on the recipe. Definently a big big hit!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      These were delicious! The sauce is to die for!!!! I used Mexican blend already grated cheese, everything else as directed. Great recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      I decided to make chicken quesadillas for the first time, and this was the recipe I decided upon. Boy, was it a HIT! Even my mom, who could really care less for Mexican food, devoured hers and asked for more. The family keeps asking when I'm going to make them again! :) I altered this recipe by doubling the sauce. Also, I used the Mexican 4-cheese blend, and didn't use the sliced cheese. It tastes delicious as is, or served with sour cream! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      There is a LOT of cheese in this recipe!! I wish there was a way to make it lower fat, but you gotta use all that cheese! I didn't have jalepenos, so I made the sauce exactly as written but skipped the jalepeno step. I used a whole packet of splenda instead of sugar, which made it a tad too sweet (though hubby loved it! lol) I sauteed my chicken in a non-stick skillet with some taco seasoning sprinked over top--- put my tortillas on a Pam-sprayed electric griddle so I could get more done at once. I made mine with some lovely sauteed onions, hubby's was without. LOVED IT. This is definitely in my "keeper" pile!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      I have never made Quesadillas so this was my first time making it. As soon as my daughter smelled it, she said it smelled like Taco Bell. Her and the hubby LOVED them. I didn't use the sliced cheese. I used the Fiesta Blend. Daughter just asked me to please make them more often. Thanks! Definate keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      The sauce is great. My kids are in love wiht "spicy quesadillas" from "quesadilla place" aka taco bell. However at $2 or more a pop they get pricey when they can each easily eat 2 or more. I was SO SO happy to find this recipie for the sauce and so were my kids! I make up a hige batch and then just keep it in the fridge for whenever they want it. Thanks for positing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      The sauce mixture is what makes this recipe so great. It is the perfect combination of flavors and just the right texture to really give these some kick! I made other recipes before, but always felt like there was something missing, so was always looking for another idea. This recipe worked like a charm. Quick tip-if you don't like mayo, just substitute ranch dressing, the sauce is a little thinner, but still works fine and is still delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      I'm eating this as I write the review. I am too excited to tell you how fabuluos these are! I left out all jalapenos. DH and I both agreed (he's now in on the rating system) that these should have way more than 5 stars. This will be a great go to to use up leftover chicken breast. I used my tortilla maker and the smaller sized flour tortillas. I considered this to be 2 servings instead of the 4 servings posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      AWESOME. Loved it. Omitted the cayenne pepper due to kidlets, and I didn't miss it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

    • on July 23, 2008

      OMG!!! These are fantastic!!! I made them twice already, and can't wait to do them again.I love Taco Bell, but I guess I won't have to go there anymore. These are better! One thing I do though is I double the sauce, because I love lots of sauce in my Quesadillas. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      Yummy quick meal. I made as written except I used canned chicken as that is what I had. My daughter thought they were spicy but the rest of the family loved them. Thanks for a such a quick meal idea. It will help me out on hectic nights as I alway have all of this stuff at home. Served with salsa and sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      This is WONDERFUL stuff! I followed the recipe completely as is and it could not be any better! I had made it a couple months ago, and somehow I must have been distracted, and I misread the 3/4 t sugar for 3/4 CUP and without thinking about it until it was too late I measured 3/4 cup and mixed it with the spices! Lets just say BLECK! Poor Hubby was eating his and did not say a word until i took a bite and said "Gross!" The EXACT recipe turned out much much better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      This was really good. The only thing I will change next time is the amount of jalopeno. I thought that the sauce needed a little extra kick. I could hardly taste it with the cheese and chicken, so I will also use more on each quesadilla next time. The only alteration I made was to use avacado instead of mayo, since it is healthier and the consistancy is similar when the avocado is mashed. It worked and tasted great! I'm sure with a few tweaks, this recipe will be even better than taco bell! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      This was so tasty and easy! I made up the sauce early to allow the seasonings to mesh together and it was perfect by suppertime. I used canned chicken chunks because I forgot to thaw chicken to grill and it was still superb. Served with guacamole, salsa, and cream cheese; was a huge hit with the family. Sauce is versatile and can be used for wraps, sandwiches, tacos, etc.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taco Bell Quesadillas

    Serving Size: 1 (117 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 422.2
     
    Calories from Fat 258
    61%
    Total Fat 28.7 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 14.8 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 67.7 mg
    22%
    Sodium 888.2 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 19.4 g
    38%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    jalapeno juice

    chicken tenderloins

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites