Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taco Bell Quesadillas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taco Bell Quesadillas

    Average Rating:

    216 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 216

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2010

      Very good, very easy. I tried this recipe the other day. I used lite mayo in the sauce which came out okay , but I think regular mayo would have worked better. Instead of grilling the chicken, I cooked it in a skillet and added a half tbsp of bacon drippings and cooked the chicken with cumin, paprika, garlic salt, chili powder, minced onions and some of the left over diced jalapenos w/some of the juice as well. The sauce is very much like the Taco Bell sauce though, very spot on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      These were wonderful! My husband said that they needed to become a bi-weekly, if not weekly menu item. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      Very good! My fiance requested this once again. I added about a tablespoon of taco seasoning to the chicken while cooking them, to give it a little more Mexican flavor. Added: I also doubled the sauce recipe, last time it didn't seem like quite enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      Absolutely unbelievable!!! Just joined recipezaar so i could write this review. Followed the directions exactly, except I had my skillet on low when the tortillas we on, which gave the cheese time to melt, without burning the tortilla shell. This was without a doubt the best thing i've ever made, and i know i will continue to make these for the rest of my life. Cannot express enough how great these were. Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      Excellent! They were very good and incredibly easy to make. I think next time I'm going to add a little less sugar, it was a little too sweet after awhile. But for my fiance, I added more of the cayenne red pepper because he loves food spicy! He loved it and I will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      Amazing. My husband wanted these every night for over a week until I refused. That was about a month ago, and the past few days he's been asking about them again. Will make them again this weekend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Very tasty! A little high in the fat content though so I wouldn't want to have these very often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      These are DELICIOUS! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      Easy to make and delicious! We loved these! I'm a wimp with heat, but I enjoyed the jalapenos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      I've made this recipe many times and it is great!The only thing I do different is I use sour cream instead of mayo.I also like a little chopped onion,tomatoes,green pepper in my quesadillas.If you use these make sure you blot the tomatoes with a paper towel first so they don't add too mch moisture and make it soggy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      I think this is a very close recipe to Taco Bell. While it's not exact, it's a wonderful recipe to make at home. Even my 8 yo DD ate it. She thought it to be a little spicy because of the jalepenos but asked for a 2nd one nonetheless. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      I have tried this several times, love it. I have substituted tobasco sauce for the cayanne pepper, just as good. I am going to use it as a sandwich spread soon. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

    • on December 18, 2009

      A-MAZ-ING! I love you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      Thanks for this. It's nearly perfect, but I took the advice of another chef, and did half mayo half sour cream, and it was perfect! I can't imagine what it would've tasted like with all mayo... Although, if you do add half sour cream you might need to decrease the amount of sugar, and increase the salt, because mine was way too sweet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      This was fabulous! My family loved it. I left out the jalapenos as I have 3 kids, 2 of which don't enjoy spicy foods. The sauce added just enough kick without the peppers. This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

    • on November 27, 2009

      I made the recipe exactly as posted and this is my new favorite way to make quesadillas. 10 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      OMG...it I could give it 10 stars I would. I just finished making these Quesadillsa and we can't get enough. The only thing I changed was I didn't add the minced jalapenos because of DS. I also used the shredded Sargento 4 Cheese Mexican. If you don't have time to grill chicken..we used the Tyson chicken chunks in the can. I mashed it with my fork and there you have it. This was awesome. I doubled the sauce and put it in a small bowl for the next batch..Thanks sooo much for this recipe. This will save me $8.00 for two Quesadillas...we are stationed in Guam and they are expensive!!!! Thanks again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      I made as directed, except I used a store bought roasted turkey breast that I cut up instead of grilling the chicken. I thought the sauce had a perfect amount of heat. Quick and easy to make. Yummy, cheesy delight! I’ll definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taco Bell Quesadillas

    Serving Size: 1 (117 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 422.2
     
    Calories from Fat 258
    61%
    Total Fat 28.7 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 14.8 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 67.7 mg
    22%
    Sodium 888.2 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 19.4 g
    38%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    jalapeno juice

    chicken tenderloins

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes