Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taco Bell Mexican Pizza - Copycat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taco Bell Mexican Pizza - Copycat

    Average Rating:

    97 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-97 of 97

    Sort by:

    • on July 23, 2007

      Good stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      This is very good. A hit with the whole family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      This turned out really good!I used ground turkey,and I used spray butter on the tortilla shells. Just to make it a little healthier. I also used taco seasoning. My whole family liked it alot so I will be making it again soon! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      DH & I enjoyed these! It's nice to be able to load them up with one's favorite toppings! DH fried the tortillas & fought the bubbles till he started poking each tortilla with a knife several times before putting it in the skillet and that really seemed to help! Thanks for a tasty supper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2007

      Very good and easy. The bottom tortillas crisped up so nice...added sour cream and more picante on top. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      This was really very good! I changed a few things to make them to our liking. I used ground turkey and added taco seasoning, crisped the tortillas in the oven and used fresh pico de gallo instead of the trimmings you suggested. I also didn't put lettuce on them as cooked lettuce didn't sound that good to us, lol. Everyone loved these! Even my 2 and 3 year olds - my pickiest eaters! We will be making this again and again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2006

      What a great recipe! These were just outstanding! Great combination of flavors and textures! Perfect for pizza night and excellent with some salsa and sour cream on top!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2005

      These taste great! They do not have a Taco Bell here, so this recipe was very much welcomed and very, very tasty. Thanks, Mystery

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2005

      These were great. I also used the taco seasoning mix, then just mixed in the refried beans with the meat mixture. Added a little chopped lettuce on top after I took them out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2004

      We really liked this quick & easy meal. Like the other reviewers I used a package of taco seasoning mix (Taco Bell) to flavor the meat. I used the larger size flour tortillas so I wouldn't have to fry as many and then after they were baked cut them with a pizza cutter into wedges for serving. A recipe I will use again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2004

      This recipe was created by Todd Wilbur. It is published in his book entitled "Even More Top Secret Recipes". www.topsecretrecipes.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2004

      These were very good; made them for dinner last night. Next time I will try the suggestion of spraying the tortillas with cooking spray and then baking them; frying them one at a time was something of a pain and they were a little greasy. I loved the spice combination for the meat, although I doubled the amount of onion, and added a chopped banana pepper. I will be making these again, Taco Bell after all is my favorite little nasty fast food joint! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2004

      I enjoyed these; however, since I'm a hugs fan of the Taco Bell pizza, this didn't satisfy that craving. They're good on their own merit, though! The only thing I didn't like was frying the tortillas. I might try AmyMCGS' suggestion to spray with butter spray and bake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2004

      This was a nice change from our usual taco night. The only changes I made was to use taco seasoning and baked the tortillas in the oven to crips them. These turned out great and I'm sure we'll be having them again on taco night!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2004

      Wonderful! I sprayed my tortillas with cooking spray (both sides) and baked until crisp rather than frying them~ a little less grease/ fat that way! I used fat-free refried beans, and I also used taco seasoning based on other reviews. I'll definitely be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2003

      My husband made these and said they taste like the ones at Taco Bell. Good job.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2003

      DH and I really enjoyed these. I've never had the "real thing" from Taco Bell, so I can't compare it; I just know it tasted good! Left off the extra tomato and green onion. Will definitely be making these again. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taco Bell Mexican Pizza - Copycat

    Serving Size: 1 (447 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1217.5
     
    Calories from Fat 809
    66%
    Total Fat 89.9 g
    138%
    Saturated Fat 23.9 g
    119%
    Cholesterol 93.3 mg
    31%
    Sodium 2037.9 mg
    84%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.8 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 10.1 g
    40%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 38.7 g
    77%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes