Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taco Bell Mexican Pizza - Copycat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taco Bell Mexican Pizza - Copycat

    Average Rating:

    97 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 97

    Sort by:

    • on May 24, 2008

      All I can say is OMGness!! I have an addiction to TBells pizza that goes WAY back. I never thought that I could actually duplicate the taste, but now I CAN! Thank you so much! I fried my tortillas as written, but I will try the other methods suggested by reviewers next time, just for ease and time constraints. I have 3 picky eaters and the 2 y.o. was the only one who didn't beg for more!! I can't believe that one actually filled me up as I love TBells so much I usually eat 2. These have excellent flavor and are only time consuming if you fry the tortillas, done within 1 hr. start to finish. THANKS!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      I can't believe I forgot to review this. So good. I followed the other reviewers by baking my tortillas. This will become a regular in my household. Thanks for the post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      very good and filling served with sour cream and used taco seasoning packet instead of the listed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      These were really good! Thanks for a great recipe ! I did fry them to try it, next time I will do as others suggested and bake them. Not that they were bad, they were great, but I have to watch that weight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      this was a hit. i too sprayed the tortilla's w/ pam and baked it instead of frying it. came out perfectly crisp. i also used taco seasoning. i used flour tortilla AND corn tortilla just to see what the difference would be. flour tortilla was better because even tho the corn tortilla turned crispy..texture was a little chewier and harder to bite into. will make this again many times i'm sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      This recipe was great. I used low carb tortila shells and it was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

    • on March 03, 2008

      Awesome recipe. Definately something worth trying. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Mexican Pizza is my husband's favorite menu item from Taco Bell. It's great that I can make this for him at home now. He swears he cannot tell the difference between the two. Thanks for such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      Awesome! I changed the recipe to suit our tastes, and it was great! I used packaged taco seasoning instead of the spices, and also baked the tortillas in the oven with a spray of Pam instead of frying them. Then assembled and baked. After I sprinkled them with diced green onions and lettuce, with a dollop of sour cream. They were so good, DH and I devoured them. WAY better than Taco Bell, and gave me something different to make for dinner. I was tired of our usual soft taco dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      Wonderful!! It was much better then any Taco Bell! It's nice making it at home because you can cut back on the fats. I am not sure if I did the layering right but it was great! I also think I had too big of totillas but still turned out wonderful. I followed other people's tips by using a small amount taco seasoning (about 1/4 package). I also used pre-shredded 3 cheese blend (so I wouldn't have to buy bricks of cheese I wouldn't use). I also followed the tips about spraying the layeres of tortillas with cooking spray and baking. This was a huge hit! I can't wait to make it for DH when he gets home from training. Thanks so much Mysterygirl for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      Better than Taco Bell really.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      For the vegetarian option I skipped the meat. Instead of picante sauce, I had left over Taco Bell sauce (AWESOME). Also, I could not bear to to fry the tortilla's so I coated each side in butter flavored cooking spray. I then baked them at 375, 5 min each side. They came out great. Even my meat eating son who hates tomatoes and onions stated he wanted one for breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      Wonderful just like taco bell. Mmmm yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      These are so good! The recipe can be played with to change it up a bit, which I LOVE to do! I pretty much followed this one, and my kids and I really liked it. Will be making it again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      OMGOODNESS Mysterygirl was this awesome! This is better than Taco Bell! I took the sugestion of other reviews and baked my tortillas. I also used fat free refried beans. I forgot the picante sauce when I was in the market so I subed with a sweet pepper relish I had. I sprinkled the taco season over the ground beef when I browned it too. I will make this again. MMMMMMMM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      Really yummy and tastes better than Taco Bell's since it is homemade and fresh and crispy! We found this recipe a while ago and made them as an appetizer... turned out so well we ended up making more for dinner! We made them just as written and they are so easy to put together... Thanks for posting a truly great copycat...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      amazingly good, i did take a little creative liberties with it but i loved it, it wasn't exactly the same as taco bells, but I can truely say "I'M FULL"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      I have made this several times now and it is devoured each time! It is almost exactly like Taco Bells, but my family thinks it is better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taco Bell Mexican Pizza - Copycat

    Serving Size: 1 (447 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1217.5
     
    Calories from Fat 809
    66%
    Total Fat 89.9 g
    138%
    Saturated Fat 23.9 g
    119%
    Cholesterol 93.3 mg
    31%
    Sodium 2037.9 mg
    84%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.8 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 10.1 g
    40%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 38.7 g
    77%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites