99 Reviews

Excellent, just like taco bell. Used turkey taco meat and heated the tortillas in the oven. Will definitely make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
orr6255 September 15, 2015

DESPERATELY needs cumin. Glaring omission. That's why people had to resort to taco seasoning mix.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CalGal May 02, 2014

NO OLIVES! Yuck! Taco Bell does not use olives in any of their dishes. Why are people always trying to add olives to mexican food? Disgusting.<br/><br/>Other than that, this is my favorite Taco Bell item, so yum yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tiffborst April 11, 2014

It's more like 4 1/2 stars, definitely a keeper. a tad too oily for us, but we can easily adjust that and we will omit the black olives. Give it a try its delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
celestialparody February 07, 2014

These were good, bu they were not as good as Taco Bells. I have been trying to duplicate the Taco Bell recipe for a very long time, I have always had the same problem....they are not crispy at all. I would love for someone to tell me how to make them crispy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
robrtjaxon1 September 01, 2013

I can't say I've ever had Taco Bells Mexican Pizza, so my review is not based on closeness of the original or copycat recipe. I was looking for something different with Mexican flavors and this hit the spot! Family loved it (including the kiddos). Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ARathkamp July 27, 2013

These were terrific! A definite keeper that we will have again and again... thanks so much for posting this winner! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
V.A. May 15, 2013

This was pretty close. I love it. I can use this receipe for left over taco meat instead of freezing it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tstuckfamily April 29, 2013

My kids loved this. I, too, followed others' suggestions and used taco seasoning mix and mixed the meat with the refried beans. Quick and easy recipe that will be a part of my regular weeknight menu rotation.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Claudia Dawn March 11, 2012
Taco Bell Mexican Pizza - Copycat