Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taco Bell Mexican Pizza - Copycat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taco Bell Mexican Pizza - Copycat

    Average Rating:

    97 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 97

    Sort by:

    • on May 10, 2009

      boyfriend made these for supper and everyone loved!!! very easy to make, lots of steps to follow, but we are NOT complaining!! will make again deffinately!!! thanks a ton!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      Not bad at all, got 2 kids to eat them and actually say they liked these! I did not know making the shells were THAT simple lol Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      Very good, very easy. Made as directed, using a pre made taco mix and will make again. Cut into 4's, topped with sour cream and served...one per person was way more than enough in my house. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      This was the best mexican pizza idea, very practical and fast.I satified two picky eaters without question.Thannk you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      Yummy! I made it both vegetarian and gluten free by not adding the ground beef and using corn tortillas. Also I used the Taco sauce Taco Bell Taco Sauce for the picante sauce. Everyone loved it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      This was fantastic! I made it exactly as the recipe stated and my two kids and husband both liked it. I will definitly be making this again. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      I'm not going to compare this to Taco Bell, because I haven't had their version in a long time. This was good, though. I sprayed and baked whole wheat flour tortillas for this. I added taco seasoning to the beans, and used double beans, no meat. Everyone liked it because I could customize the toppings to their tastes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      This was great! I was looking for an alternative to tacos/nachos and this fit the bill. Quite easy and delicious. My husband and two year old both loved it! Only change I made was to sub taco spice mix for the assorted spices. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      This is really yummy! It wasn't too hard to assemble and was very good. We used pre-cooked tostada shells instead of frying the tortillas, which made it even quicker. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      We skipped the beans but otherwise made and enjoyed following the recipe. The Pace picante sauce and sour cream really made these taste great! We will have these again most likely!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      This tasted okay, but I felt it was too much work for the outcome. I would recommend adding the beans to the browned beef to heat to avoid extra clean-up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      I made these for Christmas Eve. I made the taco meat the night before. I fried the tortillas early in the day. Everyone complained of the smell of the frying tortillas. When it was almost time to eat all I had to do was layer and throw in the oven. I cut them in to wedged and placed them around a mound of shredded lettuce and sour cream. Everyone loved them. I did use Taco Bell Chipotle seasoning and used Paul Newman Salsa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      We really enjoyed this. I never even thought to try to make this at home. We have made it 3 times already.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      This was so awesome! The whole family loved it. The only changes I made to this were to use Emeril Lagasse's Essence in place of the chili powder and I cut back a layer on the pizza so I only needed 6 tortillas. Quick tip though (I didn't think about it at the time) but use the tortillas you fried first which got crispy, but not as crispy as the ones after and use those to be the top of the pizza. They will brown up nicely and be just as crispy as the rest of them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      Tasted wonderfull, just like that real stuff. I used Taco Bell Seasoning, and Taco Bell beans, it was perfect. I loved it. CINCO stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      It was very good as is but I will use a taco seasoning packet next time for a bit more zip. We used extra salsa on the side- wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      This was a HUGE hit at our house. I could not believe that everyone loved it. With a family of 11 that is hard to accomplish! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      This is FABULOUS! We will definately be making this again as a new family recipe! These were absolutely fantastic and enjoyed them very much. We used Taco Bell Seasoning Pack instead of the individual spices. Was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      My sons lovedthese! I also baked the tortillas rather than frying them. I toppped them with a little sour cream and avocado slices as well, not the traditional TB version but even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      AWESOME!!! I mixed the meat and beans together and used taco seasoning. I didn't cook the tortillas either and they were still good. Hubby loved these and asked me to make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taco Bell Mexican Pizza - Copycat

    Serving Size: 1 (447 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1217.5
     
    Calories from Fat 809
    66%
    Total Fat 89.9 g
    138%
    Saturated Fat 23.9 g
    119%
    Cholesterol 93.3 mg
    31%
    Sodium 2037.9 mg
    84%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.8 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 10.1 g
    40%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 38.7 g
    77%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes