Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taco Bell Mexican Pizza - Copycat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taco Bell Mexican Pizza - Copycat

    Average Rating:

    96 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 96

    Sort by:

    • on July 27, 2013

      For even more TB authenticity, try doubling up the cumin and using horsemeat with card board fillers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2013

      I can't say I've ever had Taco Bells Mexican Pizza, so my review is not based on closeness of the original or copycat recipe. I was looking for something different with Mexican flavors and this hit the spot! Family loved it (including the kiddos). Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2013

      These were terrific! A definite keeper that we will have again and again... thanks so much for posting this winner! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2013

      This was pretty close. I love it. I can use this receipe for left over taco meat instead of freezing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2012

      My kids loved this. I, too, followed others' suggestions and used taco seasoning mix and mixed the meat with the refried beans. Quick and easy recipe that will be a part of my regular weeknight menu rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2011

      Dead on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2011

      Yummy! I've never had a Taco Bell pizza before, but my grandson and 5 of his friends thought that this was even better than TB's. Simple and really good. Thanks for the great keeper Mysterygirl. Made for Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2011

    • on January 22, 2011

      Oh my goodness, these are good. We have not had the ones at Taco Bell but we really loved these. I made enough for one a piece and it was more then plenty, they are very filling. Thank you for sharing this easy meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2011

      What a wonderful dish! It did bring back memories and I will definately make this again. Makes for a quick meal. Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      Very yummy and pretty close to the real thing! I loved how easy this was! I did make one small change and that was to mix together the ground beef and refried beans before spreading them on the tortilla -- it saved me a little time and I don't think it altered the taste too much. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2010

      pretty close to the real thing and very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2010

      Back in the day (where the day equals about 25 years ago), these were my absolute favorite. Nothin's changed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      I haven't eaten at Taco Bell since high school (17 years), so I can't really compare the taste. I didn't make the pizza, but made the beef to use as filling for soft tacos and it was great! I added a little cumin, extra paprika (spanish), extra water, extra onion flakes as well as crushed chilis for some kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      These are so good! I have made these 2 times in 2 weeks! The family loves them! Thanks for posting this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      A fun little recipe. I think a cup of cooking oil is a lot more than required. The family enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      Try using coen tortillas instead of flour. That's what Taco Bell actully uses.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      Just like I remember them from Taco Bell if not better because of the quality ingredients. This is a super simple recipe that works great! I did use just a regular taco seasoning packet but added some cumin and paprika also, everything else I did exactly the same. Can't wait to cook these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      My store only had 10" tortillas so I made 4 pizzas, increasing the meat to l lb. I also used more cheese. I crisped mine in the oven after brushing with a little cooking oil. (don't like using the sprays). I also just mashed a can of kidney beans with a little garlic powder instead of using the refried. I also used taco seasoning as suggested. by others. I added green onions and sliced olives after they came out of the oven. The leftovers are delicious for lunch the next day. Yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      boyfriend made these for supper and everyone loved!!! very easy to make, lots of steps to follow, but we are NOT complaining!! will make again deffinately!!! thanks a ton!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taco Bell Mexican Pizza - Copycat

    Serving Size: 1 (447 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1217.5
     
    Calories from Fat 809
    66%
    Total Fat 89.9 g
    138%
    Saturated Fat 23.9 g
    119%
    Cholesterol 93.3 mg
    31%
    Sodium 2037.9 mg
    84%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.8 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 10.1 g
    40%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 38.7 g
    77%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites