Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taco Bell Mexican Pizza - Copycat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taco Bell Mexican Pizza - Copycat

    Average Rating:

    97 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 97

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2003

      I took the others advice since i do like a spicier meat and used a taco seasoning mix and it was great! I make a similiar recipe without the baking that i am posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2002

      I love these! I used my recipe for Taco Meat (which is a copycat for Taco Bell's beef) - if has a fine texture, and works well. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2003

      This recipe tasted great! It was easy to make. I added taco seasoning, (approx. 1/4 pkg.) instead of the recipe's spices. I will make this again. Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2002

      This recipe is EXCELLENT, it tastes so good and is easy to make. The meat mixture was a bit bland. Next time I would just use a taco seasoning packet rather than making the meat mixture by scratch. Other than that, I can't wait to make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2002

      Yummy!!! I substituted Taco Seasoning mix instead of the individual ingredients and added sour cream on top after it came out of the oven, but it was definitely home-made heavenly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2002

      This is sooo good. My family loved it, even my very picky 5-year old.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      I will add a 5 star rating to all the others. My family loved this! I did as many of the others suggested and used taco seasoning instead of the seasoning listed. I also did not fry my tortillas I sprayed them with cooking spray (both sides) and baked them at 375 until they were crispy. I had to turn them once one side was crispy to crisp the other side. I also used homemade refried beans we had leftover. We will make this again and again. Also I wanted to say that we made about 8 pizzas and I had meat leftover. It is nice to know that you can stretch this recipe to go a little farther when feeding a crowd. :) Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      This recipe saved my life. I was pregnant and living overseas where they *gasp* do not have Taco Bell!!! Naturally since I couldn't get it anywhere in that or any of the surrounding countries - that's what I was craving most. This recipe is so close to the real thing it exactly hit the spot and kept me from creating an international incident. :) Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2011

      DS15 and I really enjoyed these. I used the 1/2 pound ground beef and soft taco size tortillas. And the result was 2 servings. I used a cheddar jack blend of cheese which is what I had on hand. I probably only used about 1/2 cup for both pizzas and would definitely use more cheese next time. I used much less oil when I fried the tortillas. Next time I would use more tomatoes and try taco seasoning in place of listed spices. I also like the idea of mixing ground beef and beans together before spreading on tortillas. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      My first job was at Taco Bell 20 years ago. This is pretty close to spot on. Very good. Also, TB does NOT use corn tortillas for this item, just a thicker flour tortilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2003

      this really is as delicious as everyone says. it's simple to make and has fast become a regular in my house. i also used the taco seasoning and added some fresh cilantro to top things off.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2012

      This was a bit time consuming for me to prepare, but a big hit with the family. My mom said it taste just like Taco Bell and even bragged about it to her sister. The only one who wouldn't eat it was my oldest son who is super picky and refused to try it once he saw the little tomotoes from the salsa in there. He missed out though- big time!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2011

      My Taco-Bell-Mexican-Pizza-addicted teenager loved these!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      Quick and easy meal with lots of flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2003

      I love Taco Bell Mexican Pizzas! This just wasn't the same for me but I did really like them. I thought that I'd make one pizza for each of us, but that was WAY too much. We could have just split one.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2003

      This one will become a regular. So easy and very filling!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2003

      These were very good! Luckily, we had all the ingredients on hand...they turned out to be delish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2014

      DESPERATELY needs cumin. Glaring omission. That's why people had to resort to taco seasoning mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2014

      NO OLIVES! Yuck! Taco Bell does not use olives in any of their dishes. Why are people always trying to add olives to mexican food? Disgusting.<br/><br/>Other than that, this is my favorite Taco Bell item, so yum yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2014

      It's more like 4 1/2 stars, definitely a keeper. a tad too oily for us, but we can easily adjust that and we will omit the black olives. Give it a try its delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taco Bell Mexican Pizza - Copycat

    Serving Size: 1 (447 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1217.5
     
    Calories from Fat 809
    66%
    Total Fat 89.9 g
    138%
    Saturated Fat 23.9 g
    119%
    Cholesterol 93.3 mg
    31%
    Sodium 2037.9 mg
    84%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.8 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 10.1 g
    40%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 38.7 g
    77%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes