9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Loved these and the sauce really tasted great with the veggies and chicken. Thanks for posting, made for Everyday is a Holiday tag game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CaliforniaJan June 25, 2009

Would Recommend more cayenne for a bit more of a bite. Original recipe was a little plan and lacking spice. In all great recipe i will be using more often!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous May 09, 2015

Well I'm going to have to be a little bit of a Debbie Downer here. I made the sauce exactly as stated (using the sour cream option) and to me it just seemed SOO sweet, and with the kind of odd aftertaste that Splenda has I found these quesadillas a little hard to get down :( I'm not even sure I would like it with regular sugar because pairing something that sweet with chicken just didn't wind up tasting good to me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StephanieNS June 20, 2012

These were great! I added mushrooms b/c didn't have zucchini... but zuccs would be good too. Used cheddar and mozz, b/c what we had. Will be making these again. I wonder, too, if I could lower the sugar a bit w/out ruining flavour? Anyway, thx for the yummy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Pollo December 14, 2011

I really liked these alot. This is one of my favorites at Taco Bell and I enjoyed this version. I did omit the zucchini, but I did everything else the same. Loved it. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 December 06, 2008

I loosely used this recipe to make something I had in the USA. but I am still giving it 5 stars, cause it was a great guide. My nephew is still suckinjg ice, but I loved it. really is nothing like this in Oz, will send this to people :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mummamills November 22, 2007

We loved these quesadillas! We also skipped the zucchini and for the canned jalapeno I used pickeled jalapeno (medium heat). It doesn't say when to use the seasonings, so I just combined everything in a cup and sprinkled over the chicken and onions. I also broiled the chicken and onions rather than grilling them. Thanks for sharing this recipe which we had with fruit salad (1905 Blue Ribbon Fruit Cup).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellie_ November 11, 2007

Yum! I followed the recipe as written except omitted the monterey jack cheese (it's not available in Australia) and I couldn't find a small zucchini at the supermarket so I left that out the zucchini as well. The directions may look long but it's perfect detail and once everything is prepared (which didn't take long) it's very simple to put everything together. The flavour was so yummy. I had two servings on my own. Thank you MarraMamba

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef floWer November 03, 2007

* Oh I'm so ecstatic that I liked this even BETTER than Taco Bell's! * The sauce had the same taste but BETTER because it was MORE flavorful and definitely spicier,maybe because I chilled it overnight. I used the light mayo version and omitted the veggies to best compare it to the Taco Bell version. Next time I'll try fat free mayo; the sauce was so flavorful that I think it would still be great. In lieu of half regular cheese and half light, I only used Kraft 2% Mexican Cheese. To save time I also used Perdue Short Cuts southwestern style carved chicken breast, and a 10 oz (two cup) package is more than enough for the four servings. Note that when you use four tortillas, each quesadilla uses two tortillas and serves two. Thanks for the makeover!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLKeysJen October 08, 2007
Taco Bell Chicken Quesadillas (Light Version)