Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taco Bell Chicken Quesadillas (Light Version) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taco Bell Chicken Quesadillas (Light Version)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 25, 2009

      Loved these and the sauce really tasted great with the veggies and chicken. Thanks for posting, made for Everyday is a Holiday tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2012

      Well I'm going to have to be a little bit of a Debbie Downer here. I made the sauce exactly as stated (using the sour cream option) and to me it just seemed SOO sweet, and with the kind of odd aftertaste that Splenda has I found these quesadillas a little hard to get down :( I'm not even sure I would like it with regular sugar because pairing something that sweet with chicken just didn't wind up tasting good to me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2011

      These were great! I added mushrooms b/c didn't have zucchini... but zuccs would be good too. Used cheddar and mozz, b/c what we had. Will be making these again. I wonder, too, if I could lower the sugar a bit w/out ruining flavour? Anyway, thx for the yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      I really liked these alot. This is one of my favorites at Taco Bell and I enjoyed this version. I did omit the zucchini, but I did everything else the same. Loved it. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      I loosely used this recipe to make something I had in the USA. but I am still giving it 5 stars, cause it was a great guide. My nephew is still suckinjg ice, but I loved it. really is nothing like this in Oz, will send this to people :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      We loved these quesadillas! We also skipped the zucchini and for the canned jalapeno I used pickeled jalapeno (medium heat). It doesn't say when to use the seasonings, so I just combined everything in a cup and sprinkled over the chicken and onions. I also broiled the chicken and onions rather than grilling them. Thanks for sharing this recipe which we had with fruit salad (1905 Blue Ribbon Fruit Cup).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      Yum! I followed the recipe as written except omitted the monterey jack cheese (it's not available in Australia) and I couldn't find a small zucchini at the supermarket so I left that out the zucchini as well. The directions may look long but it's perfect detail and once everything is prepared (which didn't take long) it's very simple to put everything together. The flavour was so yummy. I had two servings on my own. Thank you MarraMamba

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      * Oh I'm so ecstatic that I liked this even BETTER than Taco Bell's! * The sauce had the same taste but BETTER because it was MORE flavorful and definitely spicier,maybe because I chilled it overnight. I used the light mayo version and omitted the veggies to best compare it to the Taco Bell version. Next time I'll try fat free mayo; the sauce was so flavorful that I think it would still be great. In lieu of half regular cheese and half light, I only used Kraft 2% Mexican Cheese. To save time I also used Perdue Short Cuts southwestern style carved chicken breast, and a 10 oz (two cup) package is more than enough for the four servings. Note that when you use four tortillas, each quesadilla uses two tortillas and serves two. Thanks for the makeover!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taco Bell Chicken Quesadillas (Light Version)

    Serving Size: 1 (253 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 289.1
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    38%
    Total Fat 12.3 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 100.3 mg
    33%
    Sodium 459.9 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 37.4 g
    74%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    jalapeno juice

    Splenda granular

    reduced-fat tortillas

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites