Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taco Bagel Bites (Oamc) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taco Bagel Bites (Oamc)

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 05, 2011

      These are amazing! I cooked the meat and taco seasoning along with some minced onion, cooled it, and added the cheese, and peppers.These froze so well. I actually forgot the salsa, and they were still amazing. Thanks, I will be definately be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2011

      Great idea!! I used leftover seasoned taco meat and omitted the peppers. I broiled them for about 5 mins and they were perfect! Dh loves and these will become a staple in our house. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      I made these on english muffins and froze for when I had my daughter. they were very good and it was so nice to have some lunch foods already prepared.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      I made these Sunday. I made them on english muffins that I made on Sunday. My 16 yr. old daughter loved them. She ate like 13 in one sitting! I did add more salsa as the reviews suggested and I also mixed my taco seasoning in with the meat as I would to make tacos. Thanks for the great idea. My teenagers will enjoy these for a long time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      Easy to make and held together way better than I thought. I have to agree with Berrysweet needed lots more salsa to bind it together but reheated from frozen well and my picky boyfriend loved them. This recipe made it into our rotation!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      thank you for the idea! i used diced chicken, taco seasoning, taco sauce and chedder all mixed together to top our mini-bagels. hard to find things my boys will eat and this was perfect. will try with beef next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      I doubled this and had enough to make 5 extra bagels. I went w/6 cups gr.beef only 1 each green and red pepper, one mega sized onion, and 2 blocks-16 oz. of mild cheddar. Since I increased I used 1 cup of salsa(I read reviews and they said to double the amt.), and I had perhaps 1 cup of leftover taco sauce in the fridge. Like any OAMC recipe, can be very time consuming. Last night I chopped the cheddar, peppers and onions placed them in a ziploc bag. This a.m. I browned the gr. beef, drained and mixed everything in the skillet. Phew! My younget DS saw me up at 6 a.m. preparing them on the cookie sheets. He was very disappointed not to get this for lunch. My boys and I had some baked this afternoon, and it is DELICIOUS!!! Time well spent Thank You Pamela-Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      4 stars as written. I would double the taco seasoning and salsa because they were a tad dry/bland. Or can be fixed by topping the cooked bites with fresh salsa. Mine were done at 15 minutes. Great way to make homemade fast food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      I used one pound of ground beef, 1/2 cup each of red and green pepper, and just a couple of tablespoons of onions, and the other ingredients as stated. These were very good; great to have on hand in the freezer for quick snacks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2006

      Wonderful, these are so convienent and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2005

      These are great! I'm eating one as I type. I added a can of diced chiles (drained) and some of my homemade salsa (#133436) into the meat mixture so it wouldn't be so dry. I, also, sauted my onions and peppers in with the meat. I froze all but the one I'm eating - I'm so want to get another out of the freezer! Thanks so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2005

      These are very good, I froze them and wrote cooking instructions on the bags. The kids just pulled out a bag grabbed as many as they wanted and followed the directions then resealed the bag and put back in the freezer. Excellent recipe THanks for posting!! Karen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2005

      These were great! My whole family loved them. My hubby and I love the frozen mexican pizza from the store, and these taste just like it, only cheaper to make. These were so easy to make and I even made some peperoni and mozzarella ones. My kids loved them. These will definately be a regular on our monthly menue!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taco Bagel Bites (Oamc)

    Serving Size: 1 (1719 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 195.6
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    26%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 15.7 mg
    5%
    Sodium 393.2 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cooked ground beef

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes