9 Reviews

This is basically the same recipe I use although I don't add mint. I do add about a 1/2 of a teaspoon of cumin which adds a nice nutty flavor which is great.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doeafemaledear July 12, 2008

A big hit! The recipe as is would be great! I just added a diced cucumber and a can of chick peas. Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PBMama June 29, 2012

I added some minced garlic and increased the lemon a bit for a bright and yummy salad. I madly happy about a meal under 200 calories with very low sugar content. Can't wait to try this in summer with fresh mint in place of the dried that I used this time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia February 03, 2012

Love all the ingredients and I love this recipe. Simple to make and a joy to eat. Thanks, Bonnie Traynor. Made for the All You Can Cook Buffet Special Event.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mersaydees October 11, 2011

I had never made tabouli before so I followed some reviewer's reviews. I didn't add mint (can't stand the stuff), forgot the green onions and added cumin and cayenne pepper. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty April 24, 2011

easy & tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marta August 25, 2008

An easy recipe from fresh garden ingredients that tastes authentic!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amateur Chef Lisa January 11, 2008

this works out perfectly. we love fresh herbs from our garden and this helps us to use them in a good quantity and its so refreshing! thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mariap1313 May 28, 2006

Perfect for a quick tabbouli,exactly the recipe we use at home. Well, we don't measure, actually.;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rebecca263 September 01, 2005
Tabouli