Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tabbouli / Tabouli / Tabbouleh Salad (Parsley Salad) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tabbouli / Tabouli / Tabbouleh Salad (Parsley Salad)

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on March 10, 2012

      Well now! Local supermarket had flat-leaf AND curly parsley for cheap so lucky me! Added garlic and feta for extra flavor. Good friend brought me 3 dozen Meyer lemons (made limoncello, Shaker pie fillings, and 3 quarts of lemon curd - and STILL had lemons left so lucky me again!). Wanted a spring-y dish for dinner and this is terrific! Thank you thank you thank you!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      A little less bulgur and this recipe works great! I found the secret to perfect tabbouli...That is, add some crumbled feta. You will not regret it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      This is very good, fresh tasting, and easy! I cut recipe in half with no problem. I like mine with lots of lemon flavor, so it was great for that. The only thing I might add next time (because it is how I am used to it) would be some chopped fresh mint. Made for Spring 2010 PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2012

      This is a lovely tabbouleh salad! I don't care for raw onions so left them out, and I made half of the recipe. Your amounts of olive oil and lemon juice were perfect for our taste; I used a little less salt and a little more pepper. Really loved this - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      This was nice...but I felt like it was missing something. I usually love lemon but found it a bit too overpowering and acidy. There was a lovely fresh flavour though and it was nice and light. Next time I think I will taste as I go to tweak the balance of flavours, and try adding some garlic and cucumber. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      OMG! Can you say SCRUMPTIOUS??? This is even better than the one I had at a restaurant named "Tabouli." I am so addicted. I will have to be careful not to eat too much or I will get bored of it. This is absolutely fantastic! I forgot the oil and it tasted wonderful without, but then I added it. It just gave it a little different flavor. Excellent for summer time as it is light and refreshing - not to mention how good it is for you - but you don't have to tell anyone about that! :D

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      This is a great Tabouli recipe! I used 3 instead of 4 tomatoes,i just prefer my Tabouli to be more parsley heavy. I used curly parsley, but I'll bet that it's even better with flat leaf parsley. I also think it needs a little more olive oil and salt. Preferably you should use kosher or sea salt, it tastes a lot better that way!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2014

      This recipe turned out well. I did have to add a little extra salt however. I used the juice of all three of the lemons, plus the zest of one lemon. Added some crumbled feta which really made a difference. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2014

      Very good. I don't like quite so much lemon juice, so I used one lemon and the zest of that lemon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2014

      This is not a Turkish food at all. You can call this as a Middle Eastern Food but not Turkish. Try to categorize foods better so that people will not be disappointed when they meet with real Turks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2013

      .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2013

      I made this with barley and yellow onion instead of green. Very tasty. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2012

    • on March 18, 2012

      What a wonderful salad. I was pleasantly surprised by the fresh summery taste of this salad. It wonderfully complemented the Greek Gyros and Kittencals Greek salad that I made for dinner this evening. It was a Birthday dinner for my DH and EVERYONE loved this salad. It's a keeper! Thanks for posting it Chef floWer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      I forgot to give a star rating on my review. Oops. Great salad. I personally love adding feta cheese and finely chopped avocado.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2011

      Oh my goodness, this is so fresh and wonderful !!
      I used 1 cup Couscous into 2 cups of Chicken broth. I also added garlic.
      Did Salt and Pepper to taste. Used my food chopper and this came together in moments (once the Couscous cooled.) I also used very fine diced red onion. You really can get away with what you have on hand. Wonderful Recipe..topped with feta and chicken for a filling meal.
      Chef, thank you so very much..I will make this many times over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2011

      Tabbouleh is one of my favorite salads. This is exactly how I like it! It's very fresh-tasting. I used 1 bunch of Italian flat-leaf parsley and 1 bunch of curley parsley. Fantastic! The fresh lemon juice is a must! Thanx for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      Forgot to add that I always serve this with baked pita rubbed and piled with minced garlic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

    • on July 12, 2009

      This was nice enough but, in my opinion, slightly bland. I can't quite pinpoint what it's missing, but I have eaten tastier. Regardless, it was quick and easy to make and is also very healthy (I used 1/4 of the oil). I may make it again but, to my mind, this wasn't very special. Sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tabbouli / Tabouli / Tabbouleh Salad (Parsley Salad)

    Serving Size: 1 (155 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 165.2
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    49%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 57.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    21%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites