71 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!My husband loves this better then the actual restaurant. We now spend 15.00 on a meal for four instead of 55.00 for the same thing!!!! Thanks so much! Finding anything my husband loves is not an easy task and he loves this!!!additonal comment: you can use already prepared ROASTED GARLIC found in your spice section at the grocery store to make this quick and simple. I use spice world brand!!!

13 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paulcm August 12, 2002

we have made this many times it takes a little work be its soooooo worth it

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
southern chef in louisiana March 23, 2003

What a great sauce! Very flavorful. It's a bit cold for grillin here, so I browned some chicken and then let it simmer a bit with this sauce. Everyone gave it a thumbs up, and no leftovers (a miracle in this house!)

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yogi December 13, 2002

We tried this out over Labor Day. Had the kids over and they loved. Used it on wings. Can't wait to toss some 1" Porterhouse steaks on the grill and try it on them.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jim T Cook September 04, 2002

My fussy daughter thought the glaze smelled terrible when I was cooking it and didn't want her 'plain' chicken to touch the glazed chicken in the oven. Needless to say the glaze got on all of it while cooking and after tasting it, she was hooked on it! She finished up every last piece along with my fussy BF! I used the already prepared garlic to save some time and skipped the crushed pineapple but otherwise was perfect. Once you try it it will be a keeper! Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ardicat Ulrich August 12, 2003

My family and I go to an American Diner in Northampton, UK called Buddies, they do a dish called a Moonshine Wrap. It consists of chicken, onion and bacon with a Moonshine (jack daniels) sauce. This is a better than exact replica, the alcohol content is slightly higher in theirs. So tonight, I fried off some chicken sliced chicken breasts (quite large chunks) with sliced onion and bacon, at the end of the cooking I added a few spoons of this sauce, with some additional sauce poured over the chicken before I wrapped it in its tortilla. Excellent*************

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kazd Davis March 04, 2012

I agree it's not just like the glaze at TGIF's but it is just as yummy. We love it. I've made it for a long time now, and will continue.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HappyVal July 06, 2010

Excellent!! I failed at the roasted garlic and ended up using an equivalent in garlic powder. I also put it in the fridge, thinned it down and used it at a later date. Definetely going into the family recipe book for many more uses!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessica in Phoenix, AZ August 25, 2003

This sauce was a huge hit at my house. I know I'll be making it again soon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1Wowie July 07, 2013

Friday's is my all time favorite place to eat. A couple of years ago, our local Fridays closed. Since then, I've gone thru some serious withdrawal from my Jack Daniel's dishes. Well now those days are over! Made this tonight, and it is awesome!!!! THANK YOU from the bottom of my plate for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Okie915 June 11, 2013
T.g.i. Fridays Jack Daniels Grill Glaze