Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Szechwan Chicken Salad With Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Szechwan Chicken Salad With Dressing

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 07, 2010

      I liked this salad quite a lot. I enjoyed the combination of spinach, crisp cold pears & apples, and the cilantro. The dressing is delicious and pairs well with the ingredients. I did have a problem with the thickness of the dressing and repeatedly added additional water. I do agree with other reviewers that sunflower seeds or chow mein noodles would be a nice added ingredient to add crunch. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      Made this salad yesterday morning and then took in a cooler to the pool with the kids. I made just as listed but reduced the amount of hot pepper sauce and cayenne pepper for kids. Excellent salad and wonderful for a take along. Next time, for adults, I will keep the hot stuff at the amounts written as I like it hot! Also, I think next time I will up the pear and apple to two of each as we really liked those bits the best. Thank you Paula for posting this wonderful and unique salad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2014

      I am so happy eating this salad ~ it's so delicious! i used spicy chili sesame oil instead of the hot pepper sauce & cayenne. I poached my chicken breast in salted water so it's really tender. Love the (slight) burn that's building up! Contrast that with the cool crunchy pears, apples & cucumber ~ yippee! I'm eating the whole thing for my lunch right now. Made for Culinary Quest 2014/CCQ. Oh! I also ended up adding more water than listed to the dressing but once it was thinned out, it was amazing! love the flavors! Thanks, Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2011

      Great salad, beautiful to look at too. The dressing is the real star here. I melted the peanut butter in the microwave and slowly added the liquids and this worked perfectly. I omitted the honey and added the juice of a lime to it also, since I like my dressings on the tangier side. I skipped the cayenne, as the hot sauce made it spicy enough for me. I added more cilantro to the salad. The apples were OK in it, but the pears were my favorite - and I thought the amounts were just right. For a vegetarian version I bet tofu or edamame would be wonderful in it. I will make this again, especially the dressing - it would be really good in other applications as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      This salad was delicious. Made on a humid evening and was so nice and refreshing. Made recipe as printed and it was perfect. Next time I am going to add a some grapes and maybe even sprinkle with sunflower seeds or chow mein noodles. Thanks Paula!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      We loved this light salad, a perfect way to welcome summer! I love Asian food that combines a nutty flavor with spicy, and the sweetness of the fruit and honey takes it to another level. I left out the cilantro (personal preference), otherwise made as stated. Next time I may also add some chow mein noodles. Thanks Paula for another great recipe! Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      GREAT spicy peanut flavor. We used shredded lettuce, but think your spinach idea would be good too. Very crispy and spicy too. Made for ZWT 6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      This salad was outstanding! The creamy-spicy dressing perfectly complemented the fruit. I soaked my greens (spinach and romaine) in ice water while preparing the dressing. I used rice wine vinegar for the vinegar. When the dressing was ready I spun the lettuce, topped it and served immediately. Everyone loved it! Cold, crisp and delicious. Thanks Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2006

      Paula thank you for posting this wonderful recipe, this salad is just fantastic! I love the combination of all the flavors, this recipe is going into my favorites, and I look forward to making this many times again, great salad recipe Paula! thanks, Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2004

      This was good; I liked it better the second day when everything was really cold. I used a couple of tablespoons of fresh cilantro; wish I would have used a little more. Unique flavor with the spiciness of the dressing in contrast to the sweet/tart flavor of the fruit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Szechwan Chicken Salad With Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (603 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 560.9
     
    Calories from Fat 273
    48%
    Total Fat 30.4 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 46.4 mg
    15%
    Sodium 1266.4 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.0 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 9.3 g
    37%
    Sugars 33.6 g
    134%
    Protein 28.3 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites