Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Szechuan-Style Green Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Szechuan-Style Green Beans

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on September 28, 2001

      I love garlic and ginger. It would probably have been good with just that. Even with low sodium soy it came out too salty for me. Next time I'll use either water or stock with a small amount of soy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2001

      I for one love was thrilled to see this recipe! These are the best...thank you! (Any chance you know how to make the chiken that you wrap in aluminum foil squares...also quite tasty but I haven't been able to find a recipe. I can only find paper chicken which doesn't seem exactly the same). Again, thank you for this one, we'll be having it again tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2011

      Lovely recipe, my daughter requests these whenever I make any Oriental dishes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      Excellent flavor - I used "lite" soy and upp[ed the chili-garlic sauce just a wee bit. Be cautious once you have added the soy -it can burn. I served the beans withHoney Ginger roasted chicken, baked potato & shoe string steamed carrots -great combination. Thanks Mini R for sharing this recipe29 Mar 09 Made again - I appologize for the first photo It was one of the first that I took. Hope you like these more. I have enjoyed this recipe several times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      I made these and added just a little bit more of the chili-garlic sauce than the recipe, and they were incredible!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      Not bad but the lack of rice vinegar and chinese black bean/chili paste combined with the overdose of sesame oil left me asking, "why didn't i just stick to the recipe I know gives the most authentic flavor?"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      I made this using about 1/4 cup soy, taking in consideration the previous reviews. I still think I will cut back on the soy to maybe 1 Tblsp. We did like it and will be trying it again. Thanks for posting. Rachel Castle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      We enjoyed this very much. However, I thought it was a little salty. I think that next time I will use low sodium soy sauce. And, perhaps a little bit less of it. Other than that, very nice & we will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      We loved this. I also used lite-soy sauce and reduced the oil by 1/2. Great flavor. Will make this again and again. Really gives green beans a nice twist!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      Very good. I cut down cooking time, since I cooked in a wok over a power burner on my stove.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      I really loved this dish!! I used only half of the oil as one reviewer suggested and I think next time, I will use half stock/half soy as someone else suggested but this recipe will be a staple in my kitchen for a LONG time! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      Very tasty, but extremely salty....but again very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      This was quite tasty! I halved the recipe and made it into a vegetarian main by cooking as per the instructions then tossing some cooked noodles in the cooking liquor and topping with some toasted cashews. My only comment was that it was quite greasy from the sesame oil. Next time I would reduce the oil by half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2006

      Extremely tasty and so easy to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2005

      We love this! I used 2 Tablespoons of soy sauce instead of the listed amount.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2005

      I really enjoyed this recipe. Fixed a serving for one, added chicken for a one pan meal. Used aprox. 2 teaspoons of soy sauce, (I'm salt sensitive), and about 2 Tablespoons of cocktail sauce since I didn't have any chili sauce. Turned out great, I will be fixing this again. Thank you for a new way to fix green beans. Had to resubmit this, I forgot to give you stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2004

      I have made these many times and they are great asian side dish. I also up the chili-garlic sauce since my DH & I love spicy food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Szechuan-Style Green Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 168.4
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    73%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2015.8 mg
    83%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chili-garlic sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites