66 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Tasted unlike any Szechuan Shrimp I've ever eaten. I would never make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
davidinfl March 06, 2011

This was an easy and excellent dish enjoyed by the whole family. Will definitely be making this many times!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Niteflyer March 06, 2011

I also added some green pepper and onion because I needed to stretch it a bit. I might use a little less cornstarch next time. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jane49423 December 10, 2010

Oh boy! Did these have the old taste buds dancing! I loved the flavors in these shrimp and they were totally devoured in about 5 minutes! Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Babbsy September 07, 2009

Made it exactly like the recipe except used low sodium soy sauce. It was easy and fantastic. Not a tail left on the plate.!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherri at the Beach May 17, 2009

This was great! Served with wild rice, there was none left!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NanaJulie May 13, 2009

Great ricipe.Just had to remark about ketsup in Asian dishes.I cooked in Thailand for 2 years and ketsup is a common ingredient in Chinese/Thai.cooking.Very hard to come by 40 years ago,many restraunts bought their ketsup on the black market and paid truffel oil prices...Chef Jim

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HotPepperIV April 01, 2009

Wonderful dish. I LOVE IT!! Great with fried rice. For those reviewers that are offended because of the ketchup and Heinz chili sauce in this recipe, you can substitute chinese chili sauce for these items. I have made this using 2 Tablespoons of Mae Ploy swee chili sauce in place of the ketchup and the Heinz chili sauce. It was excellent and more authentic if that is what you are after. Either way, this recipe is a keeper. Thank you for sharing it Sue L.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YungB March 14, 2009

Absolutely incredible. My first post and probably my 20th recipe I have used. Very health as well. Added a little more soy sauce and ketchup. Thanks a lot we will use this again and again. I will try it with chicken next time. Added some Brocholli to the rice and it worked well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bfraidersfan February 10, 2009
Szechuan Shrimp