Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Szechuan Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Szechuan Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    65 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 65

    Sort by:

    • on March 06, 2011

      This was an easy and excellent dish enjoyed by the whole family. Will definitely be making this many times!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2010

      I also added some green pepper and onion because I needed to stretch it a bit. I might use a little less cornstarch next time. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      Oh boy! Did these have the old taste buds dancing! I loved the flavors in these shrimp and they were totally devoured in about 5 minutes! Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      Made it exactly like the recipe except used low sodium soy sauce. It was easy and fantastic. Not a tail left on the plate.!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      This was great! Served with wild rice, there was none left!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      Great ricipe.Just had to remark about ketsup in Asian dishes.I cooked in Thailand for 2 years and ketsup is a common ingredient in Chinese/Thai.cooking.Very hard to come by 40 years ago,many restraunts bought their ketsup on the black market and paid truffel oil prices...Chef Jim

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

    • on March 14, 2009

      Wonderful dish. I LOVE IT!! Great with fried rice. For those reviewers that are offended because of the ketchup and Heinz chili sauce in this recipe, you can substitute chinese chili sauce for these items. I have made this using 2 Tablespoons of Mae Ploy swee chili sauce in place of the ketchup and the Heinz chili sauce. It was excellent and more authentic if that is what you are after. Either way, this recipe is a keeper. Thank you for sharing it Sue L.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      Absolutely incredible. My first post and probably my 20th recipe I have used. Very health as well. Added a little more soy sauce and ketchup. Thanks a lot we will use this again and again. I will try it with chicken next time. Added some Brocholli to the rice and it worked well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      Mmmmm! This was yummy! Like the reviewer before me, I didn't have chili sauce, so I used Thai Spicy sauce, then I put it over saifun (bean thread) noodles. It was great! The only change I will try next time is to add 1-2 Splendas -- I like it a bit sweeter. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      Discuss the taste, how difficult it was to make, any adaptations you made or menu suggestions. If you did not like it, please explain why or provide constructive criticism. This recipe merits an edited review. We tried making this again, and the dish was truly delicious. The reason it was not as well received the last time was because the sauce was extremely thick, so this time, not only did we double the sauce, we reduced the cornstarch somewhat, added a little more sambal, and the dish turned out the way we liked it. Thank you so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      Wonderful! I didn't have any green onions, but my kids wouldn't have eaten them anyway. I also subbed a little hot sauce for the red pepper flakes so that it would be milder for the kids, but still have a little heat and great flavor. I didn't use any oil, just sprayed my nonstick deep skillet with nonstick spray. I will absolutely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      Great use of shrimp, sauce, and garlic! Followed this exactly except I threw a couple of fresh sweet peas in at the end, for some extra color. I halved this easily and the taste was really outstanding, plan on keeping this in the permanent file of recipes. Thanks, Sue!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      This was a wonderful recipe. Easy to prepare and delicious. I did add some diced celery with the green onions, otherwise made as directed. Thanks for posting!! A++++

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      This is such a great recipe. My favorite thing about it is that I always have all of the ingredients on hand. Like many other reviewers I doubled the sauce just to have more juice for the rice to soak up. I substituted sriracha for Heinz chili sauce and then I put some more on my shrimp because I like it spicier than the boyfriend (who has requested this dish several times). Thanks for posting! This one is going on the short list for easy, delicious, impressive recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      These just did not go over well which surprised me. We love shrimp! This came together easily but the sauce just overpowered the shrimp imho. Sorry

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      Made for ZWT4...Everyone really liked this dish except hubby. I will make it again one day when hubby is not here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

    • on April 17, 2008

      Thanks so much for a great recipe! I doubled to sauce, added some bok choy and broccoli slaw and served over rice and it was a HUGE hit! Great recipe! Willl be making again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      Pretty darned tasty! Used garlic-chili paste instead of Heinz chili sauce & sweet Thai chili sauce instead of sugar (ahh "fusion" LOL) - great pop of flavor & fast! Shredded 3 inch sections of green onion & added as I pulled the mixture with the shrimp off the heat - that way the onions stayed bright & slightly crispy. Served with steamed rice & steamed broccoli - perfect to dip in the hot & tasty sauce. Thank you for a tasty firey recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Szechuan Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (155 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 137.3
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    22%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 142.8 mg
    47%
    Sodium 1286.0 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 16.5 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites