Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Szechuan Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Szechuan Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2013

      Excellent recipe. I followed it to the letter and will definitely make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2012

      I needed some Szechuan sauce for a noodle salad recipe but I hate having a whole bottle of something I don't use very often. This was a fabulous - probably better - substitute for the store bought stuff. It made about 1/2 cup - just perfect! It was easy and I could adjust the heat for my family's taste. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2012

      I made this sauce vegan, using vegetable broth. Also I didn't have sherry, so used rice wine (mirin) instead. It's fabulous. I parboiled green beans, fried some cubed tofu until crispy, then stir-fried red pepper and onion, added the tofu and beans, and then the sauce, cooking it on high heat in the wok until it was reduced and clinging to all the ingredients. Hubby ate 2 humongous helpings with rice! This is the best szechuan sauce recipe I have ever found.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2011

      I'm always skeptical of eastern sauces becuase a lot of them are bad. This sauce is a keeper for sure. Very tasty. I like the ginger too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      This is a keeper, easy, fast, ingredients on hand and tasted great. I stir fried stir fry corn, water chestnuts, carrots, brocolli, celery, snap peas and shrimp, added the thickened sauce and served over rice. Thanks for keeping my diet on track, no need to stray with recipes like this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      It was wonderful! I spiced it up with a bit more pepper flakes as my family loves spicy foods. I used it as a way to get my kids and even my husband to eat green beans! I just mic'd the beans until cooked thoroughly, then tossed them in the sauce and crumbled some bacon into it. It's the firt time I've ever seen a grown man pout because there weren't any veggies left!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      Very good and so easy to make. I didn't have any chili-garlic sauce, and served this over noodles. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      Thanks evie. I poured the sauce over steamed broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Szechuan Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (50 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 33.1
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    59%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 387.4 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chili-garlic sauce

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes