Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Szechuan Fish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Szechuan Fish

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 29, 2002

      My Husband loves Szechuan So this was the perect dish for him. He loved it. The flavours blended well, I served it with a veggie stir-fry. Thank-you so much. Polly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      Tasty and simple to make. I was too chicken to brown the fish and simmer for 20 mins as I felt it would be over cooked, so I just simmered for as long as I dared before adding some prawns for a final quick simmer. I did thicken slightly with cornflour but don't feel it was entirely necessary. Quick and YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      This was a great dish, Bergy! So simple to put together. Didn't need to change a thing. Oops, did use a veggie stock as it was what I had on hand. Served over white rice w/stir-fry veggies of course. Will have again. Thnx for posting, Bergy,.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      I had some cooked shrimp that needed to be used up, so I used that in place of the fish. This was very easy to had lots of flavour. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      I had some trouble with my fish sticking so my presentation suffered, but this was still very good. I would have preferred to use fish stock, but didn't have any on hand. I served this over rice with stir fried baby bok choy. I would love to try with shrimp!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      You can't go wrong with this. It is very flavorful, very easy and pretty healthy to boot. I used some of the left over liquid to cook my rice, yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2004

    • on January 12, 2004

      Excellent! I thickened the sauce after the fish was done cooking with a little flour + water. I also made frozen stir fry veggies with this and served it over rice, topped with the thickened sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Szechuan Fish

    Serving Size: 1 (216 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 157.7
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    12%
    Total Fat 2.1 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 42.6 mg
    14%
    Sodium 920.6 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 26.4 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites