Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Syrup for Blueberry Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Syrup for Blueberry Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    56 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-56 of 56

    Sort by:

    • on July 18, 2006

      Bang'in!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2006

      Wonderful! I cut sugar amount in half and added a little lemon juice and grated lemon rind.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2006

      Thank You for an easy, quick and yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2005

      Fantastic!!! This was great on the "Lower Carb Pancakes for One" Lower Carb Pancakes for One. I used splenda sweetener instead of the sugar & only about 1/4 cup. This is a much better healthy alternative than syrup & soooo delicious!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2005

      Yum! This is an easy & very tasty recipe for blueberry syrup. I cut the amount in half & used slightly less sugar than was called for. Next time, I will probably cut the sugar in half. I'll bet a squirt or two of lemon juice would be a nice addition. Thanks, Sue, for another winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2005

      woah this is amazing! Very easy to make and takes very little time. This tasted great on blueberry pancakes! Defintely a keeper! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2005

      This was a very tasty and easy syrup to make. I used this as the syrup for Overnite Sourdough Pancakes. Thanks Sue L. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2004

      The best ever. I will never buy store bought again. I have made it just about every weekend. I have tried strawberry to. It is great. I love the idea of knowing exactly what is in it. Not to sweet at all. I used 1/2 cup of sugar and it was great. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2004

      Sue this was just wonderful with Blueberry Blueberry Sour Cream Pancakes #22274, thank you for the recipe. My family enjoyed their pancakes heaps and heaps. Will be using this recipe very often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2004

      Delicious, fresh & fruity. Not too sweet, just right. I used frozen wild blueberries. Lovely, rich purple color too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2004

      It's unanimous. This is a real winner. I just picked 90 pounds of blueberries and wanted the right recipe to make up and freeze for this winter. I tried 5 different blueberry sauce recipes and this is the winner. I didn't expect that as I thought it would be too sweet. I used Splenda, it wasn't overly sweet and it had the most blueberry flavor of all the sauces I tried. Thanks, Sue L. Can't wait for January.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2004

      I am in HEAVEN!!! This was so easy and simple to make as well. I love blueberries and this hit the spot thats for sure. I served this over pound cake with a dollop of whipped cream. This recipe is a keeper thats for sure. Thanks again Sue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2004

      WOW! This was amazing! You could pour this over a boot and I would gobble it up! And I don't even really like blueberries! This was the first time I have ever made syrup, and I've got to tell you, I felt like a real cook. We poured these over Sue's blueberry pancakes and they were divine! Thank you so much for the great recipe Sue. I now know what to cook the next time we have people over for breakfast. This will just impress them to pieces!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2004

      WOW ! This is SO good ! It came out so pretty and fancy. It was gourmet looking! No one could believe I didn't buy it...they were even more amazed I MADE it! This is a keeper I will not buy syrup EVER again! Hubby thought it was better than overpriced Knotts syrup even! THANKS!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2003

      Oh so very yummy sauce! I served this over blueberry pancakes, as suggested, and it was a complete hit! Also would be good over vanilla ice cream, too! I will definately use this recipe again, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2002

      I used frozen blueberries and followed the recipe to a T, It didnt end up thick or syrupy but was a delicious sauce on top of her Blueberry Pancakes Syrup for Blueberry Pancakes. Thanks for posting. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Syrup for Blueberry Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (553 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 376.5
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    32%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 97.0 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 91.5 g
    366%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites