Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Syrup for Blueberry Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Syrup for Blueberry Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    56 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 56

    Sort by:

    • on May 25, 2009

      Very easy and great with Pancakes, and ham. I did add a little lemon juice just before serving. I have made this with fresh or frozen and both ways work out great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      i searched through the recipes for blueberry syrup and had a few ideas in mind. so i used this recipe as my base, but i halved it. i added in maybe half a tsp of lemon juice and since i live in an indian household, a stick of cinnamon and one whole clove. the end product: an aromatic flavorful sauce that reminds me of christmas! thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2013

      This was super easy and really delicious. I can see this being made frequently in our house. I served this over the top of Norwegian Blueberry Breakfast Crepes. Thank you for making our breakfast for dinner extra special.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2013

      This is a very nice Syrup for Blueberry Pancakes. My DH raved about it. Will make again soon. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2013

      I have made this a few times...sometimes used frozen blueberries, sometimes fresh blueberries, sometimes I halved the recipe...but one thing is for sure, the syrup always turned out great. Love this on my pancakes. Last night, DH tried it with his Camembert cheese with raving results. Thanks so much for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2011

      Very simple to make. Only had frozen raspberries on hand, so I thawed those in the pan. It created more than enough liquid along with the sugar. Perfect, quick and easy. The entire family gobbled it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2011

      I was looking for a pancake recipe and stumpled onto this recipe. My DS was earning a cooking badge for Cub Scouts and the recipe was so simple we gave it a try. I love blueberries and have some in the freezer at all times. My berries were a little frosty so I let them thaw at a low temp in the pan. There was quite a bit of liquid so I didn't add the water. This was so good I may never use syrup again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2010

      Makes a lot - mashed the berries well while they cooked, and used the extra for blueberry malts. yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      I've used this recipe many, many times, and I will never even TRY a different one. MAGNIFICENT!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      So Yummy! A little sweeter than I would like. I'll reduce the amount of sugar next time, but my oh my it tasted like blueberry muffins instead of pancakes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      This is soooo good. I have been wanting to make this for some time now and never had the blueberries. I finally had some frozen blueberries and decieded to try it. I did have to add a small amount of slurry, but otherwise followed the instructions. I served this on french toast. So good. thank you so much for posting, this is a delicious syrup that is very easy to make and much much cheaper then store bought.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      fantastic and so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      Really good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      Made this for a Saturday pancake breakfast and it turned out splendid! Wouldn't change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      I was lucky enough to come upon pints of beautiful blueberries for $1 each- so of course I had to buy several, but with just DH and I, I knew we'd never go through them before they turned to mush. I made a batch of this syrup and served it along side some blueberry pancakes after a long, long run and boy was this fantastic! Really added another dimension above regular syrup. I can't wait to make this again and again- really made our pancakes special!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Yumm!!! This was excellent! I used 1 Cup frozen blueberries (thawed for a couple minutes under water), 1/4 Cup sugar and 1 T water. It was perfect - sweet, but not too sweet! I used some for pancakes and have a little left over for ice cream later. Thanks, Sue!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      Simple and Fresh! Loved this:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      It took alot longer to get syrup-y than suggested but a hit! I added a tsp of vanilla extract since I was using it instead of a vanilla sauce. You got to try this on top of bread pudding...yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      like everyone else, i loved it! i cut the recipe in half, as i only had 1/2 pt on blueberries. i also used splenda in place of sugar. served this on top of belgian waffles and will definitely make again. soo easy and so much healthier than that store-bought stuff! thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      Yum! I cut this in half as I only had half a pint of blueberries. I used Splenda and added just a small splash of some really good cognac. It was very yummy over our french toast this morning. There is some left over as DH wasn't in the mood for blueberries this morning. I'm looking forward to having it over some vanilla ice cream this afternoon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Syrup for Blueberry Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (553 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 376.5
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    32%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 97.0 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 91.5 g
    366%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes