Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / "Symphony" Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    "Symphony" Brownies

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on November 22, 2010

      This brownie is always a big hit and is easy to make. I use two Duncan Hines Turtle Brownie mixes with the caramel packet. I mix the first batch (according to the fudgy brownie option), put it in the pan, then place 4 "license-plate" (the largest available) size Symphony bars with toffee and almonds side to side across the 9 x 13" pan, filling in any cracks. Then, cover with the second brownie mix, squiggle the caramel over the top and pull a serated knife down lengthwise to make a fun pattern. Be careful not to overbake. Will need to cool completely before cutting into small squares with sharp knife. Enjoy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      These should be illegal they are so good!! I used 2 1/2 symphony bars with toffee and almond pieces and used a Betty Crocker supreme brownie mix with hershey's syrup. Crazy delicious!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2004

      Truly delicious! It is surprising that you can get such a wonderful brownie by doctoring a brownie mix. I substituted 1/3 c buttermilk for the water and 1/2 cup melted butter for the oil. I also added 1 t. of vanilla and used a Pillsbury fudge brownie mix instead of Betty Crocker. My brownies were done after cooking for 35 minutes. I do not really like brownies that much...just made these for a book club meeting, but these are outstanding!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      I love these brownies as well, but the last two times i have made them my candy bars are not even melting, Please advise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      This is hands down my husbands favorite brownies in the whole world. It's so crazy rich that only a tiny bite is all you need to be satisfied!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      I made this recipe using a dark chocolate brownie mix and also added in one can of cherry pie filling on topy of the candy bars before adding the final brownie layer. Dark chocolate brownies with milk chocolate and cherry filling. Yum! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      Family member brought these to me today...OMG! I am pregnant and tore them up. SO moist and delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      Can't say enough superlatives for this recipe. I've probably overlooked this suggestion, but if not -- Symphony Toffee and Almond bars make a "hard to believe" grand slam in the bottom of the 9th impact on this simple recipe. One suggestion -- they are so rich than be cut in half the normal size of brownies and still be dazzling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      A friend of mine first introduced me to these, they are heavenly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      After a friend gave me this recipe I had to check and be sure that it was posted some where as it was so good! The only changes to the recipe that I made were I used 3 of the seven oz bars and I used a ghirardelli brownie mix with walnuts in an 11x13 pan. It doesn't look like enough batter but it bake up perfectly! They were the first dish gone at this yr's Holiday gathering!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      I made these in mini muffin tins and cut the time to about 20 min. using one square of candy 'muffin'. Delicious! Gotta love Paula Deen. I'll make these over and over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      A friend made these for our monthly quilt meeting. These are the best! I can't wait to make them myself. fitquilter

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      I just made these earlier this evening. I used duncan hines chewy brownie mix and 3 symphony bars. Also, I used a 13x9 inch pan and baked for 30 minutes. I put foil in the bottom of the pan and lightly greased. Omg! these are so delicious. I saw Paula Deen make these and had to try them. This is definitely a keeper! To my suprise my DH really liked these too. I will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      I had to make a dessert to bring to our annual company picnic. This recipe looked easy and fast, and based on the reviews, sounded delicious. It was all that, and more! I used a box of Pillsbury (family size 13 x 9) brownie mix since I wanted to get as many brownies as I possibly could. I used about 2 1/2 5 ounce Symphony Bars since I couldn't find the 7 ounce ones. Mine also had the toffee chips as well. I baked for about 30 minutes, but I actually should have taken them out around 25-27. Topped them with a can of whipped chocolate milk frosting and they were gone before you knew it! Thanks Judikins for an easy, delicious, and time saving recipe I will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      My BF said that these were the best brownies he had ever tasted! I used a 5 ounce Symphony bar I got on sale for .33 and some minature Heath bars. Also, I topped off with 1/4 of a can of left over frosting chocolate frosting. I got my Betty Crocker mix on sale for .88. This was simple to make and decadent tasting. Also, these brownies only cost me around $2-3 to make!! I will definitely be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      Yum, yum, yum! This was the star of our Super Bowl menu! So easy and so delicious. I also used the Symphony with the toffee and almond bits, and it's wonderful served warm. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      The first time I tasted these I thought that they were from scratch. You can use any brownie mix because the symphony bars are what do the trick. I have a homemade brownie we like, but these are so quick and soooo good! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      I'm so glad you posted this recipe...I have been making these whenever I need to bring something to a party. I use the Symphony bar with almonds and toffee. (I just warn the peanut allergy guests) Everybody thinks this I made them from scratch. They are SO Good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      OMG! I love you! They were fantastic. I'll definitely be making these again...soon! Thanks for sharing. :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      Wow. These brownies were absolutely delicious. I used the Symphony Bar with toffee chips and almonds which added great flavor. This recipe is on the "must make again" list. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for "Symphony" Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (1226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 5728.3
     
    Calories from Fat 2750
    48%
    Total Fat 305.6 g
    470%
    Saturated Fat 88.7 g
    443%
    Cholesterol 515.0 mg
    171%
    Sodium 2096.7 mg
    87%
    Total Carbohydrate 678.1 g
    226%
    Dietary Fiber 13.6 g
    54%
    Sugars 485.4 g
    1941%
    Protein 70.1 g
    140%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites