Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sydney's Bacon & Egg Scramble Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sydney's Bacon & Egg Scramble

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2011

      The DM and I thoroughly enjoyed this for breakfast this morning. I cooked my bacon in the oven but not as crisp as I normally would as the DM doesn't like it that way so for ease I cooked it a little less than crisp and I also omitted the onion powder as I am not keen on it, served with a slice of hot buttered toasted wholemeal/wholegrain made for a very satisfying breakfast. Thank you Diane #2 and to AZPARZYCH for the recommendation, made for I Recommend Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      These eggs are similar to my MILs, only better; her's were too wet/undercooked and not seasoned. I like the addition of the onion powder, give the eggs more flavor. Made as written for a tastey, quick breakfast served with toast. Made for I Recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2011

      Easy-peasy recipe, I made this for a light lunch for today and used turkey bacon and no salt. Thanks for sharing your dad's recipe Diana. I know the feeling, my dad's recipe was toast and PB&J (fond memories). Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      This recipe reminds me of the days when I had unlimited time to linger over breakfast with my family and enjoy another cup of coffee! Loved it. Today, I had it as I was rushing out the door for work....no more "lingering" over breakfast for me! It was delicious in a rush as well. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      Simple and fantastic. I had a crumble of bacon in every bite. The onion powder was a new addition to scrambled eggs for me and I enjoyed the hint of flavor very much. I will definitely be putting this into my breakfast recipe lineup. Comfort food in less than 10 minutes. You can't beat that! Thank you for sharing your dad's recipe and memories. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      Thank you hon for sharing your dad's recipe with us. We had the scrambled eggs for lunch today so I tripled the recipe. I used Egglands Best eggs and they must have been on the small side because there wasnt a large amount of eggs made. DH enjoyed his scrambled eggs this way and I did too. The onion powder adds a nice flavor and a little zing to the eggs. I omitted the salt and used turkey bacon. Will be making these eggs again! Made and reviewed for Spring 2009's Pick A Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      Simple and delicious is right! The onion powder gave it some real zing. Thank you for sharing this special recipe with us. Made for I Recommend Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      Simple and delicious! I'd never thought about adding onion powder to my eggs, and even though it's not a lot, you can definitely discern that it's there. I really enjoyed these and also the story about memories of your dad. Thanks for sharing. And I love your pic of Libby Lou in her glasses. She is so cute! Made for the I Recommend Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      Yum, Yum, Yum. I love my scrambled eggs with bacon and the onion powder gives them a nice punchy flavour. I also added some fresh chives to the mix for a lovely brekky. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      I used LightLife "bacon" and All Whites -- and I cooked the eggs in the microwave before I put in the "bacon," because I am an idiot! I crumbled it up and cooked it for a few more seconds. I think I could have added some more spice, even though I definitely put in more than 1/16 teaspoon onion powder, and I halved the recipe. Overall, and interesting and somewhat different recipe. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      I'm so impressed. Such simple ingredients and such a wonderful result. I didn't have onion powder, so added a finely chopped scallion. Had the whole recipe made within about 10 minutes. Yummo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      Simple and tasty! It made a delicious breakfast with an English muffin. Loved the story about your Dad. Made for the Aussie/New Zealand 12 Days of Christmas Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      WOw! These are very good, and next time I make them, I'll be adding cheese! Easy and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      This made an excellent Sunday morning late breakfast. I served on toast with a few chives scattered on top. All the family enjoyed this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      Just saw this on Zaar Tag, and had to make it for dinner right away. Beside the story~which is so wonderfully comforting on it's own, this is just a great, simple, pleasure. Since my own husband is out of town, and the farm is quiet, I made this and the aroma from the bacon, and eggs bubbling from being cooked in butter....just made my soul feel better. Thank you so much for posting this simply~beyond pleasurable true recipe, Diana.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      I have company in town and this was an easy breakfast to fix this morning. The recipe is a great base to start with and add in other ingredients, as you like. I added some diced onion, green bell pepper, tomato and then a little bit of shredded sharp cheddar on top of the cooked eggs. I was bad and cooked the eggs in probably 1/3 to 1/2 of the bacon grease. I easily tripled these eggs. Thanks, Diana for a great start to our day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2007

      LOVE these eggs! I make mine like this quite frequently, sometimes mixing in some crushed tortilla chips and a dash of green pepper sauce. Your Dad obviously didn't need a large repertoire of recipes when he had this in his arsenal. ;) Here's to your Dad and thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sydney's Bacon & Egg Scramble

    Serving Size: 1 (126 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 250.3
     
    Calories from Fat 184
    73%
    Total Fat 20.5 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 392.9 mg
    130%
    Sodium 308.9 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 14.4 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes