17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

The DM and I thoroughly enjoyed this for breakfast this morning. I cooked my bacon in the oven but not as crisp as I normally would as the DM doesn't like it that way so for ease I cooked it a little less than crisp and I also omitted the onion powder as I am not keen on it, served with a slice of hot buttered toasted wholemeal/wholegrain made for a very satisfying breakfast. Thank you Diane #2 and to AZPARZYCH for the recommendation, made for I Recommend Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat July 06, 2011

These eggs are similar to my MILs, only better; her's were too wet/undercooked and not seasoned. I like the addition of the onion powder, give the eggs more flavor. Made as written for a tastey, quick breakfast served with toast. Made for I Recommend.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH April 10, 2011

Easy-peasy recipe, I made this for a light lunch for today and used turkey bacon and no salt. Thanks for sharing your dad's recipe Diana. I know the feeling, my dad's recipe was toast and PB&J (fond memories). Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElaineAnn February 26, 2011

This recipe reminds me of the days when I had unlimited time to linger over breakfast with my family and enjoy another cup of coffee! Loved it. Today, I had it as I was rushing out the door for work....no more "lingering" over breakfast for me! It was delicious in a rush as well. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom April 26, 2010

Simple and fantastic. I had a crumble of bacon in every bite. The onion powder was a new addition to scrambled eggs for me and I enjoyed the hint of flavor very much. I will definitely be putting this into my breakfast recipe lineup. Comfort food in less than 10 minutes. You can't beat that! Thank you for sharing your dad's recipe and memories. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood September 04, 2009

Thank you hon for sharing your dad's recipe with us. We had the scrambled eggs for lunch today so I tripled the recipe. I used Egglands Best eggs and they must have been on the small side because there wasnt a large amount of eggs made. DH enjoyed his scrambled eggs this way and I did too. The onion powder adds a nice flavor and a little zing to the eggs. I omitted the salt and used turkey bacon. Will be making these eggs again! Made and reviewed for Spring 2009's Pick A Chef.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 March 29, 2009

Simple and delicious is right! The onion powder gave it some real zing. Thank you for sharing this special recipe with us. Made for I Recommend Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Color Guard Mom March 21, 2009

Simple and delicious! I'd never thought about adding onion powder to my eggs, and even though it's not a lot, you can definitely discern that it's there. I really enjoyed these and also the story about memories of your dad. Thanks for sharing. And I love your pic of Libby Lou in her glasses. She is so cute! Made for the I Recommend Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mailbelle January 07, 2009

Yum, Yum, Yum. I love my scrambled eggs with bacon and the onion powder gives them a nice punchy flavour. I also added some fresh chives to the mix for a lovely brekky. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** January 02, 2009

I used LightLife "bacon" and All Whites -- and I cooked the eggs in the microwave before I put in the "bacon," because I am an idiot! I crumbled it up and cooked it for a few more seconds. I think I could have added some more spice, even though I definitely put in more than 1/16 teaspoon onion powder, and I halved the recipe. Overall, and interesting and somewhat different recipe. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brokenburner January 01, 2009
Sydney's Bacon & Egg Scramble