Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Swiss Vegetable Medley Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Swiss Vegetable Medley

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 03, 2011

      I added sauteed fresh portabellas and diced red peppers to this and used fresh shredded swiss cheese. This was outstanding in flavor!! Will make for Christmas next year as everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      This recipe is one of my favorites, as well! My mom always made it with either mozzarella or Monterey Jack cheese, as swiss was not a favorite with the family. I'll be making this to add to our Christmas dinner this year. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      One of my all time favorite recipes. Swiss and cauliflower is a wonderful combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      Really good, easy and quick! Easy to throw in the oven while other things are cooking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      Yummy! This is a staple when I have a crowd over. It is easily mixed up the night before and refrigerated. I take it out of the refrigerator about 45 minutes before putting in the oven so it can warm up a bit. (that's for a double batch) I also add some shredded mozzarella cheese. Reheats great the next day - IF there's any left! Bonnie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      My sister made this for me recently and I will be making this one often. Yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      I lost this recipe and was glad to find it posted here. I made it for NYE 2007 and it was as delish as I remember it. I made as posted. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      I have made this recipe for years and it is the only thing my family wants me to bring for all of our holiday or family gatherings!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      Fantastic! I took it to a Thanksgiving potluck and even the non-veggie lovers enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2006

      This is the best! I had company for dinner and this was the first dish to be finished. I used cheddar cheese that time. I made it Thanksgiving and used Mozzarella cheese. It's very good with any cheese. Bake covered the first 30 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2005

      I tried this recipe and my whole family loved it. The only thing I did different is I used fresh broccoli and cauliflower and left the carrots out. I steamed the broccoli and cauliflower for 5 min to ensure that it would be cooked all the way. Great recipe!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2005

      Oh yum! This was just wonderful, I made as stated and served it with my burgers. I used marble cheese in place of Swiss. What a wonderful viggie side dish! Just the perfect amount for DH and myself with some leftover. I'll make this again! Melody thank you so much for sharing this great veggie recipe!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2005

      This is great ...I have made it every holiday and birthday for years. The only difference is a add a small container of sour cream...try it... it is a keeper!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Swiss Vegetable Medley

    Serving Size: 1 (80 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 137.9
     
    Calories from Fat 95
    69%
    Total Fat 10.6 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 22.1 mg
    7%
    Sodium 361.5 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    frozen broccoli carrots cauliflower mix

    French-fried onions

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes