Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Swiss Tomatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Swiss Tomatoes

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 16, 2002

      If you like tomatoes- you will [i]love[/i] this dish! So good, that I served it with roasted asparagus and decided to postpone the main dish for another day. Serve this over toast with a green salad and a glass of Chardonnay and you will feel like you are eating in a Paris bistro.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2002

      These were wondrous; my hubby and I both thoroughly enjoyed them and will make them again. I didn't have swiss, so I used cheddar and added a bit of basil; the sauce tasted so good I could have (and did, if the truth must be known) eaten it straight... :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2002

      Excellent. I am looking forward to the Beefsteak tomatoes coming out in August. They are a much meatier tomato and this will be even better on those.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2002

      We all loved this! Used some wonderful fresh tomatoes and this was just the perfect recipe to bring out and enhance their flavor. I'll be making this one again. I thought it would be a great brunch dish too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      Mmmm, so very good. Can hardly wait until the farmer's market opens again, for the best tomatoes. Even tasted good on hot house tomatoes. Will become a regular side in our house. Thnx for posting, DiB's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      I made these tonight and they were great. Easy to make and a wonderful flavor. I could truly eat these every day!! Thanks for an awesome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

    • on July 16, 2006

      Sooooooooooo good! The sauce is so thick and rich. I added a little garlic powder to the sauce. If you have homegrown tomatoes, you MUST try this! I'll be making this often as the homegrowns ripen. Thanx for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2005

      I saw this recipe this morning and made it for lunch, using April1's suggestion of adding a can of tuna to the sauce. Excellent! Will definitely make again. Thanks for another keeper, DiB!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2005

      EXCELLENT!! My DH and I both loved them. I was trying to find something new for him for his lunches so we tried this on the weekend as a trial run and we were amazed at how good they were. I did however make a few changes just to make them healthier and a little more filling. I used smart balance light butter, skim milk, egg whites and only 3 pieces of cheese. I also added one can of Tuna to it. What a great combination! He told me to make sure that I rated this one. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Swiss Tomatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (243 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 357.1
     
    Calories from Fat 233
    65%
    Total Fat 25.9 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 15.8 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 134.4 mg
    44%
    Sodium 594.2 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 11.8 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites