Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Swiss Steak for Two Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Swiss Steak for Two

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2002

      I had some mushrooms I wanted to use so I added them and they were a great addition. I mixed a little water in with the tomato sauce. The meat was very tender and this was a very tasty dish. i will certainly make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2004

      I made this last eve with a few variations. Marinaded meat using #7811; had to use catsup instead of tomato sauce; cooked it for 30 min. @400; removed meat; scraped out remains, added 1/2&1/2 and made a gravy. It was delicious. Will make again. Used round steak.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      I realy enjoyed this recipe and wil be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      I used a 15-oz can of tomato sauce as my steak was exceptionally thick...our own beef...and threw in a can of green beans the last 20 minutes of baking. You thrilled my "meat and potatoes" man with this one. Made Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes - the Best You've Ever Had as my side of (suggested) garlic mashed potatoes. Thanks Derf, this was a satisfying meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      I have made this many times and just realized I never gave it a review...wonderful! I used cube steaks instead of round steak and canned diced tomatoes with some tomatoe paste. I added garlic because I add garlic to about everything. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      This one is a KEEPER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      Excellent meal for two...very easy to make and even fits into the Weight Watchers meal at only 8 points.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2005

      Yummy and easy. A real comfort food. The flour makes for a nice rich sauce. I varied slightly by using a large can of diced tomatoes and a small can of tomato paste. This one's a keeper. Thanks Derf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2004

      Very Good recipe. Next time I will add some garlic to the tomato sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Swiss Steak for Two

    Serving Size: 1 (393 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 383.6
     
    Calories from Fat 184
    47%
    Total Fat 20.4 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 82.7 mg
    27%
    Sodium 771.8 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 10.6 g
    42%
    Protein 27.2 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes