Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Swiss Muesli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Swiss Muesli

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on September 18, 2003

      I had first had this at the Sheraton Suites complimentary breakfast and was hooked! This is a great, simple recipe that should be taken advantage of. I've made a few batches for myself and even more for my parents who can't get enough. I like adding raisens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      This recipe was excellent. I'm always looking for new ways to give my family a variety of food. I found that finding new recipes and new ways to prepare things work really well. Before today I could never get my daughter to eat oats if it wasn't instant oatmeal, cookies or something if the sort. She loved this and I was very surprised. My oldest son asked to have it everyday. My two year old was reluctant to eat it at first because of the way it looked, but once he tasted a small amount his eyes lit up. He said " OOh mom that's good". I am very please with this recipe. I used a bit of vanilla, and more honey than stated with a mixed berry yogurt. I also put in some dried cranberries, banana, half an apple, blueberries and used pecans. I cant wait to try another variation. THANKS A LOT MARLI!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      This muesli is so good! It taste just like the one I buy at movenpic. I did not have any rolled oats so I instead used quick oats. It turned out great. I also used mixed berries yogurt flavor, put more honey and also added bananas. Thank you for the recipe, now I can have a healthy breakfast! UPDATE!!!: I did another version and it turned out even better: After combining the oats/milk/honey, I added about 3/4 cup of frozen blueberries. The morning after, I added raspberry yogurt, apples and fresh strawberries. It was so good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2003

      *Marli* this is wonderful. I added a 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla to the mixture. I brought it to work and had it during break for breakfast. I had grapes and chopped apples with it the first time. It's wonderful because I just bring the individual yogurts to work and keep the container of Swiss Muesli to use on top. I roasted a cup of Hazelnuts and then chopped them up and sprinkle them on the top each day. Now all the girls are making this, they love it too! Everybody is sharing different fruits etc. for toppings. We also use walnuts for a variation. You might say that now we have a "Swiss Muesli" break! Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2014

      This was a tasty way to mix up breakfast. Quick to prepare and I love that we can have it ready to go for a couple days. After tasting it, I added some cinnamon and loved that addition. Thanks for sharing this quick, easy,healthy, flexible and tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2012

      This is delicious and healthy! My husband and I went on a cruise and we had Muesli every morning for breakfast and I got addicted. This recipe tastes just like it, but possibly even better, especially since I always seem to be watching what I eat, I modified it slightly, used Unsweetened Almond milk (2 cups because I like mine milkier) a 1/2 teaspoon of double strength vanilla, and Non Fat honey Greek yogurt. I put raisins in mine to soak overnight so they get plump and it tastes just like the rice pudding recipe my mom makes only this is super healthy. In the morning I slice up bananas to put in it and I actually don't feel guilty for eating this. It's a great way to start the morning with an indulgence and keep me on track for the rest of the day and it makes for a satisfying dessert too,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2011

      This was delicious! I was looking for a satisfying but no-cook dinner to get us through the hot weather, and this really hit the spot. I actually had it for dinner last night and again for breakfast this morning. I served it with nonfat vanilla yogurt over the top, sprinkled with raisins, almonds and cinnamon, just because those were the ingredients we had on hand and I didn't feel like braving the heat to go to the store.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2010

      Have been making this a couple times a week and love it! Used almond milk and agave because that is what I had. Added dried cherries and whatever nuts I had on hand including walnuts, pecans or almonds. Sometimes added bananas or apples. Very versatile. I make extra and just have a bit each day and keep the rest in the fridge. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      LOVE IT! I eat this most mornings now before/after my run and add a tbsp of nuts (almonds/pecan/walnut) plus a sliced banana. And if I need some crunch, I add a little of a flake cereal with clusters, etc.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      Yummy!!! I have been searching for a recipe for muesli that tasted like we had on our cruises, and this is finally it.. Thank you for sharing it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      Great breakfast for me today ! I added a chopped nectarine and kiwi fruit and especially enjoyed the tang of honey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      Very tasty and easy recipe! I used almonds since that is what I had on hand, and added sliced banana instead of the apple. I have never been a fan of yogurt (something about the tangy taste), so I was hoping this recipe would help me "sneak" it into my morning routine. Next time I might add less yogurt (gotta start slow, lol) and more fruit. All in all, a wonderfully tasty and healthy way to start the day. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      Tasty, easy, simple, cheap and good for you! How could you lose? It's a little like eating cold oatmeal, but if that puts you off tell yourself it's a relative of parfait. You could add a little brown sugar, but then of course it wouldn't be as good for you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      Delish! I can't wait to start experimenting with this recipe. I think dried cherries and almonds sound great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      Thanks Marli...great recipe. I first had Muesli at Marches, which is a Swiss restaurant and most recently on a Norwegian Cruise. They used a fruit cocktail minus the juice with raisins and it was great! I tried it with your recipe and it was the same!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      I love Muesli, even though I'm not a fan of oats when they're cooked into wallpaper paste. Blech!! For mine however, I prefer my apples (crisp, tart cooking apples) eighth'd and sliced typing-paper thin with chewy dried cranberries and crunchy sliced almonds. So good! I would suggest some sort of acid for the apples though, since they will turn brown. All things considered, you could mix them with the yogurt ahead of time since there is plenty of acid present already.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2006

      This Muesli was good. When I took the first bite, I wasn't sure that I cared for it too much. The apple that I used was fairly tart and that, along with the yogurt, made the whole mixture pretty tangy. I added a little more honey and that seemed to take care of the problem. I also used vanilla yogurt. The more I ate it, the more it grew on me. I think that I would like to try it with lemon yogurt and blueberries. I think that toasting the hazelnuts would also be a great flavor addition. This is a healthy breakfast and very quick and easy to make. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2005

      This was just fantastic. I had to modify a bit since I follow the Suzanne Somers maintenance method. I used rice milk in place of milk, stevia in place of honey, blueberries in place of apple and grapenuts in place of hazelnuts. Sounds like I completely switched the whole thing! But it was the basic recipe that I followed. After finishing it, I immediately put it into my permanent recipe file. Thanks for a totally different breakfast option.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2005

      My mother is Swiss and would absolutely love this recipe. This is a traditional Swiss style of Muesli that I have when we go visit family in Zurich. Simple and Delicious. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2004

      This is a terrific change from plain old cooked oatmeal! I was leery about the uncooked oatmeal but I think that it turned out just right! I made this with vanilla yogurt, an unpeeled red delicious apple and almonds (no hazelnuts on hand). I thought that it was very tasty. The next time I make this (and there will be a next time!), I might add a little cinnamon to jazz it up a litle bit - although it doesn't need a thing. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe - it's a delicious low fat/high fiber breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Swiss Muesli

    Serving Size: 1 (222 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 323.7
     
    Calories from Fat 99
    30%
    Total Fat 11.0 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 12.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 75.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.5 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 6.0 g
    24%
    Sugars 14.1 g
    56%
    Protein 11.9 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites