21 Reviews

Make these every Christmas! Only thing we do different is to add a tablespoon of cilantro and a 1/4 cup of green onions into the chicken mixture, a bit more salt to the cream, and then more cilantro and green onion on top before it goes into the oven. Just so good!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisanne :) December 26, 2014

I would give this recipe more than 5 stars if I could. It was so easy to make and the ingredients were easy to by. Everyone loved this recipe, even my picky eaters. This will now be a once a month dinner. Thank you so much for posting, I really enjoyed this meal. The only thing I changed was I fried tortilla in frying pan with no oil instead of frying in oil. This worked just fine and everything came out wonderful.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Metritek May 09, 2011

So quick, so easy, and so good. I'll definitely be making this again. I did make a few small changes. I used leftover smoked chicken, no-fat half and half (as suggested by another reviewer), and a blend of reduced-fat Mexican cheeses. After it came out of the oven, I topped it with some fresh chopped cilantro. Next time, I'll use 1 cup of light sour cream and 1 cup of the no-fat half and half. That should make the cream mixture a little thicker. My three sons, husband, and I all liked it, and there were no leftovers.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RobynLeighF August 07, 2010

This is an absolutely fantastic recipe! I found this recipe many years ago in a community cookbook, which I misplaced, and was pleased to find it here. There are never any leftovers. Try this one - you will love it! Thanks for posting! 10 stars!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
clevergirl3 August 24, 2011

I made these for lunch today and they turned out great! Topped with black olives, Pace salsa and sour cream they can't be beat!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thurstondonnie April 06, 2011

These were exceptional in my book. Totally outstanding. An easy recipe with a big bang of a taste. We followed the directions exactly using a medium Salsa Verde. My husband and I both wish we hadn't halved the recipe (which we did because we didn't realize we only had one cup of heavy cream). We will be making this again very soon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle Figueroa January 19, 2010

These are sooooo good. Only change was to use flour tortillas instead of corn. They freeze really well also.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aubergine910 January 16, 2010

I agree, AMAZING & FABULOUS!!!!! I kept going back for just one more. Corn tortillas are very hard to find here. I had to use 4" organic frozen tortillas. I followed the recipes as written & would not change a thing. I over fried some of my tortillas & will fry for only 30 seconds a side in the future. They do not roll well when over fried. I am now looking for recipes & ingredients so I can make my own corn tortillas. I am making then again this week with my leftover roast chicken & have the corn tortillas (4") in the freezer. Great recipe ! Thank you so much for posting, Pierre.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kit^..^ty Of Canada June 05, 2009

These were soooo good! The only substitution I made was to use fat free half and half instead of cream, but they were still creamy and delicious (with a few less calories). I tried to cut the calories by taking another reviewers advice and dipping tortillas without frying, but that didn't work at all. My enchilada's fell apart in the pan, so I resorted to frying which worked beautifully. I also used hot green chilli salsa (Mrs. Renfro's) because we like it spicy. I will definitely make these again! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sbera007 April 30, 2009

OH MY GOODNESS!!!!!! AMAZING & FABULOUS!!!!! This is one of the best things I have made in years. I had a party and these enchiladas rocked. I did make one change as I needed them to be vegetarian, instead of chicken I did sauteed zucchini & white corn. The flavor was tremendous and they were GONE, that was very bad as I had wanted to eat them again and again. Thanks for sharing such a special and unique recipe. It was so great to serve something everyone was delighted with, just delicious, delicious...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
buttrdish February 05, 2009
Swiss Enchiladas ( Enchiladas Suizas)