Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Swiss Chicken Casserole (Crock Pot) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Swiss Chicken Casserole (Crock Pot)

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 05, 2002

      I found this recipe to be quite simple. It's one of those fix it and forget it recipes. I loved that aspect of it. I did however have to add some touches to the ingredients. I ended up seasoning the chicken breast with all kinds of spices and putting the cheese inside the chicken breast. I put 2 cans of soup instead of 1 and added a little bit more stuffing. Overall, the chicken just fell apart when I tried to take it out and the stuffing was really good. I WILL make this dish again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2002

      This one was so easy to throw together, and the result was delicious! The swiss cheese slices melted into the breasts and sauce giving it a lush richness! The stuffing was a perfect contrast for the sauce! The breasts themselves staymed moist and tender. Mine was done in about 4 hours. Nest time I make this I'll thrown in some chopped fresh mushrooms and onion-just a personal preferense. Thanks Dawn, this one will be made often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2004

      Never Fail. My cousin made it with cheddar cheese, and says it was delicious also. Will be a standard in my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2012

      Making this now for the 2nd time. Family loved it first time, with the bread crumbs. Now, I am trying cooked rice. I can never fit 6 chicken breasts in my 5 qt crockpot. I also use homemade cream of chicken soup and I put the bread crumbs/rice on the bottom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      Eight hours in the crockpot, chicken tender and creamy . . fell apart when serving. However, the dressing was dry and crumbly. Six chicken breasts was too much, IMO. Next time, I'll add another can of soup, and add some spices. Also, will make my dressing ahead of time and spoon on top the mixture the last hour of cooking in the crockpot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      I'm giving this 3 stars because my DH loved it but I thought it was overcooked after 3 hours on high and just too salty and my stuffing was dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      This recipe worked out very well, cooking on high in my crockpot for 3 1/2 hours. The stuffing did got get "mushy", but actually was still crumbly, yet moist. I used 3 cups of stuffing, since 2 cups just didn't seem like enough. We enjoyed this recipe a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2005

      overall good taste, but my stuffing stuck to the bottom and sides of my crock pot it burnt it, maybe i'll try to bake this next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2005

      I make this all the time, but use sherry rather than milk. I also bake it most of the time in the oven, 350F for about a half hour. It's one of my favs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2004

      This is GOOD ! I thought it would be just an average chicken casserole . Man , was I wrong !!! This is rich and creamy . A very nice meal . I cooked mine for 4 hours on low and it was just perfect . I will be making this again and again .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2004

      My husband really liked this recipe. I'm not much for chicken casseroles, just a personal preference. But the chicken was really really tender and the flavor was good. I might throw in a few more spices next time though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2003

      I have made this recipe several times for my family and its always been a 'hit'. It is absolutely delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Swiss Chicken Casserole (Crock Pot)

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 421.5
     
    Calories from Fat 251
    59%
    Total Fat 27.9 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 16.0 g
    80%
    Cholesterol 136.2 mg
    45%
    Sodium 572.2 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 36.1 g
    72%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoned stuffing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites