Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Swiss Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Swiss Chicken

    Average Rating:

    57 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-57 of 57

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2006

      Made this for dinner tonight, and it was wonderful!My roomate also loved it.And I'm not really very fond of chicken usually.I made it as is ,subbing milk for wine,was verrry easy to make,but the results very tasty!!!The chicken was moist and tender,it looks lovely too.I wouldnt hesitate to make it for a company dinner,but easy enough for anytime.Ty for a really good recipe,blueangelica

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      Yummy!! This smelled so good in the oven and tasted even better! We used milk instead of wine, but other than that, made exactly as directed and served with rice pilaf. So good and so easy! Thanks for posting such an awesome recipe Fauve and congrats on winning the football pool!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      This was just perfect. Exactly what we were looking for! Super quick and easy! The only thing I did differently was, I doubled it, (which works well) and added about 1/2 cup of mayo to the sauce for added creaminess. Soooo good! Thankks Fauve!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2006

      Tasty!! Easy to prepare. I've made this twice now and it's a keeper. I will add a little more wine another time as the sauce ended up a little thicker than I expected. Thanks for recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      This was great!! I used crm of mushroom & some garlic. DH & DS said this one's a keeper. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2005

      This chicken was absolutely delicious!! It went together very quickly with ingredients that I always have on hand. The chicken was incredibly moist and flavorful, but more importantly, I was in and out of the kitchen in minutes. This chicken recipe is a keeper that I will be making again and again. Thanks for sharing, and congrats again on your football win!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2005

      I've made this several times. The most important thing besides tasting good & the chicken being moist is that it is very quick to prepare & the whole family loves it. Very nice flavor and I'm not a huge swiss cheese fan. Just delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2005

      Its hard to find a recipe my whole family loves. This is one. The flavor is so good. Thank you for posting. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2004

      this was very good we will be having this often, very tasty very filling. thanx Gina Mc Neill

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2004

      Just delicious! The chicken was perfect; tender and juicy. I used milk in place of the white wine and prepared the remainder of the stuffing from the package to serve as a side. There was enough of the scrumptious gravy for it as well. Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2004

      I didn't realize when I put in a post script to my original review that my original review and the stars would dissappear, so here goes again! This recipe was fantastic. I didn't have any cream of chicken soup, but did have a can of broccoli with stilton that I substituted for it. Since our soups over here are not condensed I left out the wine, as we don't do alcohol anyways, this suited us perfectly. This in no way altered the flavour of the chicken. I did everything else as the recipe suggested and we were rewarded with delicious, moist chicken that had my husband and our guests coming back for more. Thanks for a recipe I will use again and again. I have already passed it on to two people who have enjoyed it as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2004

      Oh this was GOOD! We don't like white wine in cooking, so we used milk, and I used Cream of Mushroom-Onion soup as it was on hand, but even with sub's it was GREAT! Thanks so much for sharing....it's a keeper for our family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2004

      I had this recipe, but it had milk instead of wine. What a difference a little wine makes! Such quick preparation. The wine makes a big difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2004

      Super Simple and very delicious! Through this together for a late dinner for DH and myself. I halfed it because it was just the two of us but used the whole can of soup. I also used a cranberry herb stuffing mix and the berries did get a bit dark as it was baking. Thanks for sharing this~next time we may even share this with the kids;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2004

      This is my favorite chicken recipe. The only change i make, and i've been making it for years, is that i put mushrooms (fresh or canned) on top of the chicken before putting cheese on. Any cream soup works, but i usually use chicken. It's wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2003

      This was so easy to make and it was absolutely delicious. My husband made it, and it turned out wonderful!!!!!!!! Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2003

      I tagged this months ago but forgot to review it. For that I am sorry. I will tell you that makes an EXCELLENT meal. It tastes like slow roasted chicken with homemade stuffing. SO YUMMY! With a side of peas, it almost better than thanksgiving turkey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Swiss Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 257.9
     
    Calories from Fat 170
    66%
    Total Fat 18.9 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 9.5 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 68.2 mg
    22%
    Sodium 481.9 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 15.1 g
    30%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    herb seasoned stuffing mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes