57 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Fantastic and easy! Thank you for a great meal...a change of pace from my normal chicken dinners. The famly LOVED it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbie Denny July 09, 2010

Check out Recipe 3470 for the crock pot version of this recipe. It uses one additional soup and chicken broth but cooking all day produces a fabulously tender chicken. I also prefer to use stuffing other than Pepperidge Farm which is too crushed and becomes mush. Use a more crouton like stuffing. Either way you prepare it ...Fantastic!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
speschel2000 January 27, 2010

Made this last night for dinner. It was so easy to put together, and the chicken turned out so juicy and tender. I doubled the sauce which was great over rice. My husband isn't that fond of chicken, but really likes this dish...so trust me, that's saying something! Thanks for posting Fauve:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noni Suzanne November 24, 2009

My bf and I are big swiss fans. This was definately a fav for us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
8-BALL GIRL October 28, 2009

Very tasty & easy to put together. We don't like real goopy sauces so I added double the white wine & found it turned out perfect for us. Nice dish to serve company, thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mustang Sally 54269 October 08, 2009

This is heavenly! Even my boys liked it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JuJuBeJen April 11, 2009

Even though I used somewhat different ingredients, this is obviously a 5-star-plus recipe. Did not have Swiss, used Provolone, did not have cream of chicken soup, used cream of mushroom soup, my herb seasoned mix had dried cranberries and pecans - and all of this turned into a most enjoyable dish. I will make it again according to the recipe, and also will try other combinations of soup and cheese, etc. I do not think that you can go wrong with this most versitile and wonderful-tasing meal and I thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
babaweg January 18, 2009

Finally, I found something that I like lol. Honestly, with all the 5 star reviews out there, I find myself more dissapointed than not. So here is what I did: I used thin sliced chicken breast. I put a seasoned meat tenderizor on them first. Doubled the amount of chees to 6 slices. Used 3 tablespoons of white cooking whine. The rest I followed exactly except for the cooking time. With the thin slices of Chicken breast, I only neede to cook them for 25-30 minutes on 350 and they were done. This is a really nice recipe to have. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Liz in NJ December 16, 2008

I've been making this dish for a while, and it is a definite favorite. The soup and wine make a delicious gravy over the chicken.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nmj October 10, 2008

Yum! The only change I made was subbing chicken broth for the white wine - mostly because I couldn't maneuver the corkscrew for the wine! I served with biscuits and green beans.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ceruleanseven June 27, 2008
Swiss Chicken