Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Swiss Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Swiss Chicken

    Average Rating:

    55 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 55

    Sort by:

    • on November 24, 2009

      Made this last night for dinner. It was so easy to put together, and the chicken turned out so juicy and tender. I doubled the sauce which was great over rice. My husband isn't that fond of chicken, but really likes this dish...so trust me, that's saying something! Thanks for posting Fauve:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      My bf and I are big swiss fans. This was definately a fav for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      Very tasty & easy to put together. We don't like real goopy sauces so I added double the white wine & found it turned out perfect for us. Nice dish to serve company, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      This is heavenly! Even my boys liked it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      Even though I used somewhat different ingredients, this is obviously a 5-star-plus recipe. Did not have Swiss, used Provolone, did not have cream of chicken soup, used cream of mushroom soup, my herb seasoned mix had dried cranberries and pecans - and all of this turned into a most enjoyable dish. I will make it again according to the recipe, and also will try other combinations of soup and cheese, etc. I do not think that you can go wrong with this most versitile and wonderful-tasing meal and I thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      Finally, I found something that I like lol. Honestly, with all the 5 star reviews out there, I find myself more dissapointed than not. So here is what I did: I used thin sliced chicken breast. I put a seasoned meat tenderizor on them first. Doubled the amount of chees to 6 slices. Used 3 tablespoons of white cooking whine. The rest I followed exactly except for the cooking time. With the thin slices of Chicken breast, I only neede to cook them for 25-30 minutes on 350 and they were done. This is a really nice recipe to have. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      I've been making this dish for a while, and it is a definite favorite. The soup and wine make a delicious gravy over the chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      Yum! The only change I made was subbing chicken broth for the white wine - mostly because I couldn't maneuver the corkscrew for the wine! I served with biscuits and green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      This was fabulous and it's going into our regular rotation. I used chicken tenderloins and only baked it for 30 minutes. I also used 98% FF Cream of Chicken, a little extra wine and chicken Stove Top. I just ate a second bowl of this stuff. Yum! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      What an absolute delight! Thanks so much for a great recipe! My husband has already made me make it twice. This is also a really great leftover meal. After is sits in the fridge, the flavor really comes through! Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      Very nice dish. This dish came togehter very quickly. The hardest part was waiting an hour to devour this dish. The aroma was outstanding. Thanks for posting. Tee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      I used milk instead of wine and provolone instead of Swiss (that's what I had on hand). It turned out great! We loved it and will definitely make this again. Sooo easy. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      WOW -- this is my idea of a great recipe! Quick, easy, and delicious! I pounded the chicken breasts before baking, and it came out so tender. To serve, I sliced the chicken breasts, plated them, and put the sauce over the slices. A huge hit with my family. Thanks, Fauve!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      EXCELLENT RECIPE! The chicken was very tender and the flavor was wonderful. I liked the crunchiness of the stuffing mix. I also added some under the chicken breast. In lieu of the wine I mixed in 4 tablespoons of sour cream with the soup. We will be having this entree again on a regular basis. Thanks for posting this recipe, Fauve!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      Super! A local deli has this item on their menu occasionally for the lunch special. I am very excited to be able to make it at home any time I crave it now. Easy to put together with tasty results. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      was ok. wine taste was a little strong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      I tried substituting milk for the white wine, and added more cheese. The flavor was strongly of canned chicken soup, and not much of cheese. If I would make this again, it would have at least twice as much cheese. The significant other did not like it, and I was, as well, disappointed by the five star rating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      Talk about easy. This was just full of flavor and so easy to make. One of the better chicken breast recipes I've tried lately. Chicken was very moist and I liked the slight crunch of the stuffing mix. Will be making this often. Contrats on winning the football pool and good luck this week. Update 3/14/07: I made this for our women's home study group and everyone raved about it. I had to print out the recipe for everyone of them. Didn't change a thing except tripled it. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      Made this for dinner tonight, and it was wonderful!My roomate also loved it.And I'm not really very fond of chicken usually.I made it as is ,subbing milk for wine,was verrry easy to make,but the results very tasty!!!The chicken was moist and tender,it looks lovely too.I wouldnt hesitate to make it for a company dinner,but easy enough for anytime.Ty for a really good recipe,blueangelica

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      Yummy!! This smelled so good in the oven and tasted even better! We used milk instead of wine, but other than that, made exactly as directed and served with rice pilaf. So good and so easy! Thanks for posting such an awesome recipe Fauve and congrats on winning the football pool!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Swiss Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 257.9
     
    Calories from Fat 170
    66%
    Total Fat 18.9 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 9.5 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 68.2 mg
    22%
    Sodium 481.9 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 15.1 g
    30%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    herb seasoned stuffing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites